We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Scranton PA
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
East Kane
1 review
“Dirty hotel!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The room was horrible and the dirtiest that I have ever stayed in! There was garbage under both beds, hair every where in our bathroom as well as mold. I will never stay there again! Very dissapointed!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We are sorry that you feel this way. We strive on a daily basis to present good accommodations for all of our guests. If we would hear from you during your stay, we would immediately take necessary actions to correct problems you might have experienced. Please know that your comments are addressed. we will concentrate on providing good service and accommodations to all of our guests.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    134
    116
    108
    120
See reviews for
229
144
55
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I had all i needed, although this is no fancy hotel. There is no reason for you to think it should. It is a budget hotel, and with these hotels all you need is a clean and fresh room. Which is provided here, and with plenty of amenities. Good Hotel overall.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate you noticing our cleanness and we are glad that our hotel meets your needs. We have many frequent and long-term stay guests, who like our budget rates and comfortable accommodations. Please stay with us again during your next trip to Scranton.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were very disappointed in our recent trip to the Days Inn, Scranton6/20. The place was very run down and in need of updates. The only room available was smoking, but smell was so over powering that we were physically ill. The curtains were all yellowed, the tv was not dusted, the ashtray was dumped, but not wiped & the windows were dirty, also the towel had a large stain on it. We went down to cancel after finding another room elsewhere & they would not refund the cost for that night,because we used the room from 2pm until 4pm to call & make other arrangements. Most of the hotels were booked due to a convention. I even asked for half back as a compromise, but they would not budge!!!!!!!Expensive lesson learned

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We are sorry that you feel this way. As you said, the only room available on that day was smoking and we were sold out for all other room types. You checked in for two days and since you used one day, second day charge was refunded to your card. We can assure you that your comments are addressed.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Scranton hotels

Scranton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Clean and comfortable room and hotel. The staff was great. Everything you need for an overnight stay. I travel a lot for work and am on a budget. The price was right and the hotel exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review,
We appreciate you taking your time to send us your comments.
Guests' opinion is very important to us and we are very thankful to every guest, who found their stay with us comfortable and affordable.
Please stay with us again, so we can demonstrate our service to your comfort.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is the best hotel I ever stayed at I love the indoor pool and Jacuzzi but pool water could have been warmer.Great Staff very friendly definitely will stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Juana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking your time to send this review.
We appreciate every guests' comment and always follow-up on their concerns. Our indoor heated pool and jacuzzi attract many guests. Thank you for complimenting our staff and we hope to see you during your next trip to Scranton.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
7.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
404 reviews
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
5.1 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Scranton PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Scranton PA

Property: Days Inn Scranton PA
Address: 1946 Scranton Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508-1144 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Scranton PA 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Scranton PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Scranton Hotel Scranton
Scranton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing