We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Very Friendly Staff and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Scranton PA
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Very Friendly Staff and Great Location”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here on our way to Niagara Falls from New York. It was a great stop as the staff were very very friendly and it was right next to a load of restaurants and takeaways. We ordered a dominoes and they delivered to our room. Very clean overall but unfortunately didn't get up in time to try breakfast. The pool looked great with a jacuzzi and I think that we will be staying he again! Would definatley recommend. Also a great parking system aswell and very cheap rates! Also FREE WIFI WHICH WAS VERY FAST AND USEFUL!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate you taking you time to give us such a positive opinion about your stay and share your experience with other travelers. We promise to continue striving for better accommodations and services and providing inexpensive and most affordable in this area. Please stay with us again, so we can demonstrate our commitment to your service.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    136
    118
    113
    122
See reviews for
233
147
57
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dickson City, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

bed bugs dirty bath tub was black looked like it was never cleaned very rude to deal with might catch something if you stay there be carful also very hostile against Americans don't speak good English

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Please know that we have many compliments for our good customer service and our multinational staff. We have many American customers and also different nationals; we treat all our guests equally with respect. We do not have bed bugs and we did not have any complaints from guests here at the front desk.
Thank you for your review.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Scranton hotels

Mobile, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
447 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I have to give this place a one due to the fact that their side entrance door on the first floor doesn't open and is a fire hazard. When we first checked in we were given room 107, the room is near the front desk and parking is at the end of the hallway - the door was "propped" open when we were carrying in our bags so didn't notice that is didn't open. After checking in I went to turn on the AC as it was stuffy (not to mention stale smelling) in our room. I about died when I saw the vents - the grossest thickest layer of dust was covering the entire vent. Disgusting! Probably a good 1/4" or more. It was the beginning of our trip and I believe if we would have slept there all night we all would have been sick.
I asked to be moved and to my surprise she moved us to the 3rd floor ( I was told the only pet rooms were on the 1st level). This room was like being in another hotel - no smells, clean newer HVAC (Room 311). IN the meantime, we were moving our things and still bringing in stuff from the car I noticed that I couldn't get in or out of the exit door to the parking lot. I informed the front desk and she said she would "notify" someone to look at it. I think she very well knew this door didn't work. If there were a fire people trying to exit there would be trapped!
My son did swim in the pool - it was very dark in there due to it being in an atrium - which, normally might be interesting but all I couldn't tell if it was dirty or clean - the hot tub is weird as it's not a normal hotel type hot tub - but, they dropped a fiberglass "home" style one in when the orginal one broke?
The breakfast was lame - the juice machine was broke so warm juice in bottles were set out. No thongs to pick up bread/muffins - everyone using their bare hands!! GROSS.
Then the final straw was upon checking out I used their bathroom off the lobby and the men's room was being cleaned - what lay on the carpet floor outside the door - but the toilet brush!!!!! UUUGGHHHH When I came out I saw the janitor and I said "that really has no business being on the carpeted floor!" and he just said "oh, that is coming w/ me!?" I can't imagine all the health hazards going on here. Not to mention the safety concerns - this place really needs to shut down or new management needs hired.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beardogmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,
We can assure you that there is no any fire safety hazards at our facility. We maintain our hotel according to the state and franchise rules and regulations. Our air-conditioning units are being cleaned monthly and also as per necessity. Please know, that every guests' comment is very important to us and we follow-up every guests' concern in order to provide good quality accommodations. Thank you for your review; all your notes are addressed.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parlin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Its a very nice Hotel, located very close to the town. Room sizes are very good.
Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank IslamZafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are very happy, when our guests like their stay with us. We are surrounded by dining, shopping and we are only a couple of miles away from I-81, from downtown Scranton and most colleges.
We appreciate your nice comments about our staff and amenities.
Please stay with us again during your next trip to Scranton.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, California
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night on our way back home from NY and we liked our stay. We checked in almost close to midnight and we did not have any prior reservation. We checked other hotels nearby, and surprisingly most were sold out and the ones left were much more expensive than what we paid (about 100$ for 2 double bed room). The manager at check in was very friendly. The room was clean. They had hot breakfast, which did not have many options and was kind of okay. One point to note is that they have changed their name to Quality Inn.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshimB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate every guest comment and every guests concern is important to us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay here with nice accommodations and affordable price. Please stay with us again so we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Hotel was located near lots of restaurants and fairly convenient to downtown. Room was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rmaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad that you found our location convenient, suitable for your needs and noticed our rooms cleanness and quiet atmosphere. We are very fortunate that we are surrounded by popular during and shopping places. There are many parks and lakes not far away also. Please know that we will continue to provide good quality service and accommodations for all our guests.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
7.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
409 reviews
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
5.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Scranton PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Scranton PA

Property: Days Inn Scranton PA
Address: 1946 Scranton Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508-1144 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Scranton PA 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Scranton PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Scranton Hotel Scranton
Scranton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing