We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Scranton
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$127
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Scranton)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$101
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$65
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Scranton(Scranton)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Scranton)
US$64
US$51
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
51
66
25
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
66
25
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suitebasketball courtasked for a quiet roommarriott appfull size fridgeshopping and restaurantsindoor pool was nicelaundry roomfresh fruithot and cold selectionshome away from homeextended staysnow tubingenglish muffinsgas fireplacecheck in was a breezegreat night sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times, and have always been very happy with it. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is above and beyond what most hotels provide. Our last visit, however, was a bit of a disappointment for two reasons. First, the hot tub in the pool area is no longer there. It was one of the best things about the hotel: relaxing in the warm, bubbly water while my son played in the pool. I really wish they had repaired it rather than filling it in. Second, the pool was so cold that it was unswimmable. This has never been a problem on our past visits, but in looking at other reviews, I see that this is frequently the case. The pool is a huge selling point for us in a hotel, and it was a terrible disappointment not to be able to take advantage. Still, we are not ready to give up on the hotel and will be staying there again over Memorial Day. I hope the pool is warmer!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea C, Manager at Residence Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and your loyalty to our hotel. We're glad that you were happy with our staff service, breakfast, and rooms. We are sorry that you were disappointed that we no longer have a hot tub and we apologize that the pool temperature wasn't comfortable. We'll make sure that we look into the pool temperature today and see what we can do to raise the temperature.
Thanks again for staying with us! Hope to see ou soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Rooms have "all the comforts of home": living space has plenty of floor space while having full kitchen (including dishwwasher, garbage disposal), desk, eating table, sofa, large TV; and this space is separated from sleeping/bath area by a door (bedroom also has TV).

We caught rates competitive with lesser accomodations; staff was gracious and we (son and I, two rooms) would have been happy to have been snowed in there. (Note to management- the entrance is uniquely unimpressive).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sage_and_poet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea C, Manager at Residence Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Thank you for your kind words and taking time to review our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our suite was comfortable for your family. We take great pride in upholding high cleanliness and guest service expectations. We hope to see you and your family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Stayed here a few weeks back for the St Pattys Day parade, got a great deal and enjoyed my stay.

Hotel was clean, decor was up to date and contemporary. Rooms were spacious and well stocked with cooking utensils/pots. Brightly lit and well taken care of. Didn't get a chance to check out the pool but it seemed people were swimming/having a good time. Did play some basketball after checking out out front, which was cool. Plenty of parking. Little shop area at the front desk where you could buy snacks/drinks.

Hotel was within walking distance to a Asian Buffet and a staples? I believe. Within a short driving distance there were plenty of fast food/ casual restaurants and delivery options. Taxi into Scranton center was about $5 per person.

Staff was very friendly. Silly me, actually missed the breakfast because of daylight savings time, but the staff scrounged up some breakfast items for me, which was really nice.

If you will be staying in the area for an extended stay or making a stop over, Residence Inn is a good choice

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adventurersofsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea C, Manager at Residence Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Thank you for your kind words! We uphold the highest of standards for cleanliness and staff service and are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope that we will see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Hotel staff was very nice. Breakfast was better than expected. The kitchen was well-stocked, and there was plenty of room for a family of 5 to spread out. This would be a comfortable property for a longer stay.

Room Tip: We were near the elevator but the room was very quiet. We had no trouble sleeping.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea C, Manager at Residence Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you for your kind review! We take pride in upholding our high service, breakfast, and cleanliness standards and are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

The hotel room was clean, the staff pleasant and the parking plentiful. All furnishings were up to date. I have had good and bad experiences with various hotels in Scranton. This is one I would certainly return to.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea C, Manager at Residence Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Thank you for your kind review! We take pride in upholding high service and cleanliness standards and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews