We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed one night and enjoyed the stay. The pool was great, the breakfast had a great variety. We needed extra towels and had no problem getting them. We also got a roll-away, which was found to be uncomfortable. We managed with placing the pillows on the mattress to make it more tolerable. Aside from that, we had no complaints. We would stay again;

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank threemstotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lois G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. I would like to apologize about the comfort level of the rollaway. We will be happy to welcome you back next time you are in the Scranton area. Thank you for your business with our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our rooms had king size beds as requested and the sofa bed was a nice bonus. Everyone working at The Scranton Faifield Inn was more than helpful and seemed happy at their jobs. Breakfast was included and was better than expected, including hot food as well as cold and was well-maintained by the staff. The location was good for our purposes and they have a real nice indoor pool open 17 hours a day!

Room Tip: Larger rooms are a good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lois G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate any and all comments. I am glad you found our staff to be accomodating and glad you enjoyed the room type and breakfast. We hope that if you are ever in the Scranton area again that you will decide to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for your business with our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Requested and received a larger room for the same price as a standard king room. The staff are pleasant and attentive. The 'free' breakfast was more than adequate and the staff in the breakfast room were very attentive and helpful. Decent indoor pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gershl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott! We are happy that you enjoyed your upgraded room type and found our staff pleasant and attentive. We also are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and our indoor pool. We hope that we may have the chance to accommodate you the next time you visit Northeastern PA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Fast check-in, spotless facility, extremely friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable bed, free high speed internet, excellent breakfast. A terrific value! The hotel is well located - very close to dining, shopping, entertaining, and sight seeing venues.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott and found our staff friendly, helpful, and efficient, and our hotel clean and comfortable. We're happy that you enjoyed our breakfast, complimentary high speed wireless internet, and location as well! We hope that we may accommodate you the next time you visit Northeastern, PA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My family stopped here without making reservations on our way to Hershey, PA. We originally wanted to stay at the Residence Inn, but the room size we wanted was not available. The Fairfield Inn in right next to the Residence Inn and owned by the same people. The staff was very pleasant and put us in a connected room at a discounted rate. The rooms were clean, comfortable, but not elegant. The staff let my children use the sports facility at the Residence Inn which was a big plus after our long drive. The location was near the Interstate, but far enough away to be quiet. There are many shops around and there is a large Chinese Buffet restaurant with a huge selection, decent prices, and good food next door (easy walk) which is great for hungry children. Oh, and the breakfast at the hotel was pretty good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad that your children enjoyed the sports court at our sister property and that you found our hotel clean, comfortable, and quiet. I'm also happy to hear that you found our team helpful and friendly and that breakfast was enjoyable. We hope that you and your family will stay with us again the next time you are in Northeastern Pennsylvania!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We often stay at Marriotts this one was in the area where we planned to travel (on our way to a Catskills wedding from Central PA). We were warmly welcomed, received great help in locating a restaurant for dinner, entered a clean and nice room, slept well (quiet), and enjoyed a nice breakfast. Every staff member we met was gracious, helpful when needed, and courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank assybish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel quiet and clean and our staff friendly and helpful. I hope you enjoyed the Catskills and that we may see you again at our hotel the next time you visit Scranton, Pennsylvania!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stopped in Scranton to take a break in our drove to Pittsburgh. This place was largely as expected.

It is well located but getting to it is a bit tricky.

There is a food truck nearby in the parking lot of the Mall that offer picnic meals which we should have used.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and got it. Breakfast is eggs and usual low end pastries and included
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhdrjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad that you found your room quiet and that our location convenient. I hope that we see you again the next time you are in Northeastern PA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scranton hotels
5.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
424 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
3.4 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
3.4 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Scranton
Residence Inn Scranton
#6 of 10 in Scranton
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Scranton

Address: 949 Viewmont Dr, Scranton, PA 18519-1663
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range: £83 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Scranton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott welcomes you with excellent amenities and always-friendly service with a smile. We're conveniently located, within miles of major highways and over 50 restaurants, shops, and other attractions. Business travelers have made us one of the go-to hotels in the Scranton, PA area for our close proximity to the Oil and Gas region, major healthcare facilities such as CHS, Alliance Global, TMG, Geisinger and other major companies! Likewise, leisure guests love to stay at Scranton Fairfield Inn for a convenient rest near popular attractions: NBC's "The Office" Tour, Viewmont Mall, Steamtown National Historic Site and Mohegan Sun Casino. When you're ready to relax, do so in our spacious rooms complete with luxury bedding, free Wi-Fi and premium Satellite channels on 32" flat screen TVs. Start each morning with our newly expanded free hot breakfast, now featuring scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, Dannon yogurt and more. You'll also enjoy an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scranton Fairfield Hotel Dickson City
Fairfield Dickson City
Fairfield Inn Dickson City
Scranton Fairfield Inn
Dickson City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing