We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Mississauga
1 review
“Great Property”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Very clean and centrally located. The Hotel is really nice, the rooms are clean and furnishings are updated. There is a Starbucks in the hotel !! The service is good and the staff is friendly. Lot's of parking adjacent to the hotel which is reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
We are glad that you loved the location of the Hilton Scranton as much as we do. Scranton is a great town! I’m glad you came to visit us and noticed the recent renovations to our sleeping rooms also! Starbucks, located in our lobby, is very convenient in the morning. Trolley's Bistro, has not only an Ultimate Breakfast Buffet but an A la Carte menu with excellent healthy choices. There are so many little gems that Scranton has to offer and we are glad you got to visit them and with our convenient location it’s easy to! Thanks for your review of the Hilton Scranton and Conference Center. We look forward your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    240
    60
    23
    13
See reviews for
302
179
50
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hammonton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

From the door the employees were extremely helpful with assisting with out luggage. The host at the front desk was absolutely wonderful and helpful. The rooms were comfy and cozy and up to par. The fitness room had plenty of treadmills to accomodate the patrons. I strongly suggest this hotel and will be staying at these establishments from here on out.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor review. I’m glad you came to visit us and noticed the recent renovations to our sleeping rooms! We do everything we can to make our guests comfortable. A smile is a part of our uniform and treating every guest like they are family is just what we do! I will definitely pass your compliments along to our front desk and bell staff!
See you again soon,
The Hilton Scranton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The hotel is located the "center" of the downtime. Walking distance to the major shops and restaurants. The facility is very nice -- what you would expect from a quality Hilton property and the staff is VERY nice. The rooms are very clean the staff does a very nice job of making sure everything is cleaned up... it was snowing when we went there and the hotel lobby didn't look all muddy which was great! The hotel bar is very nice and the bartenders and staff there are very nice and made sure my family was comfortable. The only thing I would caution folks on is that we stayed in a 2 room king size bedroom with Jacuzzi. The shower was rather small... we are small stature people (under 200 lbs.) so it wasn't an issue but if you are a larger framed person you may have a problem in the shower. (I would say someone above 225 lbs. you might not be able to take a shower with the shower doors closed.) It looked like the shower was small because of the space the Jacuzzi needed but it was the only small concern we had. Otherwise excellent location and staff!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMP_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
First please let me thank you for taking the time to give our property a TripAdvisor review. Our staff takes pride in the way we take care of our guests and we understand how important it is to relax after traveling, especially through snow. We strive for the excellence and are so glad you experienced just that! There are so many little gems that Scranton has to offer and we are glad you got to visit them and with our convenient location it’s easy to!
See you again soon,
-The Hilton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I searched online for a pet-friendly hotel and this Hilton was available. The bed was very comfortable, the room had all contemporary amenities and was sparkling clean, the staff was very friendly and I would definitely choose this hotel again if traveling through Scranton.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank MandFRocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for the review of our property! We take pride in everything from our in room coffee and pet amenities to the food and its presentation in all 3 of our restaurants on site. Our staff also takes pride in the way we take care of our guests. We do everything we can to make our guests comfortable and our housekeeping staff strives for perfection and cleanliness in every detail of our sleeping rooms.
Can’t wait to see you again when you come back to Scranton! Stop by the front desk for a dog treat next time!
-The Hilton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes Barre, Pa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Would highly recommend a stay at this location!! Staff is very accomodating and courteous. Hotel is well furnished & clean. Rooms are well furnished & comfortable as are the amenities. Dining experience was very satisfactory in the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback. We appreciate all of your comments. Trolley’s Bistro has not only an Ultimate Breakfast Buffet with omelets cooked to order but an A la Carte menu with excellent healthy choices. We are so glad you enjoyed your meals here and we hope you tried every one of our three restaurants! We do everything we can to make our guests comfortable and our housekeeping staff strives for perfection and cleanliness in every detail of our sleeping rooms.
See you again soon,
The Hilton Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobyhanna, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This is one of my favorite hotels. The staff is extremely helpful and professional. The food in the restaurant is superb with great staff and ambiance. It is clean and you can tell the staff takes pride in their hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! When staying at a hotel we understand that the greatest thing for a guest is to feel like you are family. All of our staff takes pride in the way we take care of our guests. We are glad you had time to enjoy at least one of our three restaurants on site! We appreciate all of your comments and will be sure to pass them along to the restaurant staff!
Hope to see you again soon!
-The Hilton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
168 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Was there for a convention. Felt the staff were very attentive. Just overworked. Very busy bar area so if that is the case, expect to wait a long time for service in their restaurant, even if you do not order drinks. Upon my departure, they exactly determined my needed departure time and had a shuttle ready within 15 minutes. Excellent service overall. Nice pool and weight room, though I never used each - only viewed from a distance. I'd stay there again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thanks so much for reviewing our property. Your comments and honesty are greatly appreciated. We anticipate your needs and accommodate to make all of our guests happy. We love to see smiles on faces when we do “the little things.” I will definitely pass your comments along to our shuttle staff! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!
-The Hilton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
0.1 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Scranton
Residence Inn Scranton
#6 of 10 in Scranton
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Scranton & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Scranton & Conference Center

Property: Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
Address: 100 Adams Ave, Scranton, PA 18503-1826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Scranton & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Scranton is an IACC certified conference center located in downtown Scranton Pennsylvania. The Hilton offers 175 guest rooms and suites with on-site dining options in Trolleys Bistro, Casey's Corner, PJ's Pub and the Electric City Cafe which proudly brews Starbuck's coffee. The hotel features a beautiful 50' lap pool, a whirlpool and a 24 hour exercise room. The conference center has 19 total meeting rooms including a 75 seat amphitheater and a grand ballroom accommodating up to 500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, HRS, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Scranton & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Scranton And Conference Center
Hilton Scranton Hotel Scranton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing