We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 5* hotel but EXCELLENT value & nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
MICHIGAN
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not a 5* hotel but EXCELLENT value & nice place”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This is an older hotel with updating through out. If you want a high-end place, go elsewhere. We were traveling back from Florida and wanted a decent, clean hotel to spend the night. It was only $65 for one night (other exits had hotels for $110). Jay at the front desk was a great host! We invaded his lobby for the evening and watched tv (a little toooo much family time on our trip lol). Jay was friendly & funny and helped us with everything we needed.

As others said, the continental breakfast was better than many others we've had at more expensive properties: Blueberry waffles and plain waffles. Flavored waters along with the juices. Just some nice, unexpected touches that show the manager here cares about customer experience and tries to please his repeat guests (and those of us that drop in while traveling).

All in all, it is a very solid, affordable choice while on the road.

If this review was helpful, please check the "helpful" box. Thanks!

Happy travels...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAYDEVIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your recent visit with us and for the detailed review. We are not a full service hotel, but we do try to go above and beyond to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy! We are always working to provide the best lodging and customer service possible at the best value, and we appreciate you taking the time to notice! Thanks again for the kind words. Hope to see you again next time you are in Murfreesboro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    52
    23
    26
    10
See reviews for
63
36
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

While traveling to Florida we searched the web for hotels in a general vicinity to stop. Since we had a dog with us our selection was somewhat limited. I checked Trip Advisor reviews and made an on line reservation at this location. Due to the absolutely awful customer service at the hotel, and again when we tried to contact the corporate number, as we were advised to do so when the local management advised, we ended up so angry and frustrated we drove straight thru. Needless to say, we will NEVER stay at a Quality Inn property. Congrats Quality Inn, you angered a potential customer before they ever even stayed at one of your properties, just thru your less than professional customer service while making a reservation. The story is much longer and complicated, but I am limited to 200 characters.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowbird1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
I am so sorry to hear about the experience you had while trying to book a room at our hotel! I would like to ask you to contact us at the hotel directly, so that we can hear the details from you and find out what we can possibly do! Please call me (James Campbell, General Manager) or my front desk manager (Jennifer) at your convenience, at 615-890-1006. Again, my sincerest apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Travelling overnight and in a rush so just needed a clean place to sleep. Great location. Great town to buy gas - cheapest around. Quiet, slept like a baby. Perfect. We had our dog with us on this trip so it was $10 pet fee - worth it.

Room Tip: Our room was 419 and the hotel wasn't too full so very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimWorldTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us, and also for your kind words! We would be happy to see you again if you pass through Murfreesboro in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here on our way to and from Florida as it was the half way point for us. After our first visit, we decided to book again for our return trip. Hotel was clean and the staff was super friendly and helpful. They had fresh baked chocolate chip cookies in the lounge area on our arrival. Our room was clean and although it's an older hotel, it been refurnished. No odors or stains anywhere that I could see. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Nice shower head too. The free breakfast in the morning was nice and had better food on it then I've gotten in more expensive places. The rate for our room was very reasonable. We will stay here again when we travel through the area.

Room Tip: We asked for a room that had been refurbished already.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreePJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
First of all, thank you for your business and your kind words! Also, thank you for including a tip for future travellers; anytime guests have special requests or instructions that we know out about prior to your arrival helps us to make sure you are as comfortable as possible throughout your stay. We have now completed the new carpet in ALL rooms, have included refrigerators and microwaves in ALL rooms, and are continuing changes in the rooms to keep them updated and increase their appeal. We would be glad to see you again when you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gadsden, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

You cannot go wrong staying at this property. (unless you are a white glove wacko) The employees are very friendly and professional. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast is as good as any continental breakfast I have ever experienced. Clean and well kept property. Will definitely stay here if ever in the area again. MUCH BETTER than the Microtel at the other exit! No comparisons!

Room Tip: Everything was nice. Do not judge hotel by surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and praise! Our staff works hard to make sure our guests have a pleasant stay, so we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithland, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The Quality Inn is an older hotel, however, it is being refurbished and updated constantly. All new flat screen tv's, new furniture in some rooms, ours included, new carpet throughout, and pet friendly. We brought our papillion and the staff is very friendly to pet owners. Treat bowl at the counter! Some of the group we stayed with was actually put off by the pet friendly hotel, as they aren't used to pets staying in the same facility, but for us it was a treat to be able to travel with our dog and not pay a sitter or boarding fee.

The rooms are clean, wallpaper is being removed, little by little, and the management and staff are super friendly. The rate was incredible and when I discussed a minor issue with the manager, just for his information, he adjusted my rate down even more. I was shocked and thanked him repeatedly.

Yes it's an older motel, it's not a marriott, although the wi-fi is free unlike Marriott, and it's not as upscale as a hyatt place, etc., but it served our needs and we will stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kgardner120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for providing such detailed feedback! Also, we would like to thank you for noticing our renovations and improvements; we are constantly working to provide the best possible experience for our guests! Whenever one of our staff members ask how things are going, we really want to know! And thank you so much for your honesty; it is how improvements are possible, and your satisfaction is our ultimate goal. Thanks again, hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and it was tolerable, but very outdated and not up to my cleanliness standards. The rate was very reasonable and the staff was friendly, but I can't imagine ever going back. One of my family members is pretty sure he woke up with a flea bite (there are many guests with dogs who stay here).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peteyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. As you mentioned, we are definitely very pet friendly, so we do have a lot of travellers with pets stay with us. We encourage our guests to let us know as soon as possible if there is something they are unhappy with or have questions about, so that we have the opportunity to make your stay happy and comfortable. We appreciate the feedback, and would love to have another opportunity to take care of your travelling needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
194 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 37 in Murfreesboro
216 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#20 of 37 in Murfreesboro
144 reviews
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Murfreesboro

Property: Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Address: 2135 S Church St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing