We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Cleaning!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Front desk staff was friendly and we anticipated a good stay after our previous bad experience in another Quality Inn. Originally were given room 107. We immediately noticed the 1/2 inch of dust on every surface in the room. Front desk attendant offered to clean it himself or give us an upgrade to a suite. We chose the suite. Room 212 also had dust on every surface including lamps (which we promptly used a hotel towel and cleaned ourselves). Fortunately, the bedding was clean. Bathroom floors were not however. The carpet also had not been vacuumed (yuck)! Will not stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golfers737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to fill out a review for our property. I am sorry that you were not happy with your visit. I appreciate that you let us know that you were not happy with the first room; I wish we had known the suite was not to your satisfaction so we could have made it right while you were still our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Upon checking in the people at the front desk are very friendly and helpful. after driving all day and with the 90 degree weather we decide to soak in the pool. Wrong, pool water was so cloudy you couldn't see the bottom. And I think everybody including the staff used the pool area for their smoking station. No swimming for us. Bathrooms were old with mold around shower faucets and drain. And the carpeting was so dirty, you didn't dare take off you shoes, let alone your socks. Breakfast was so so. Most items that were to be hot were lukewarm at best. Look for other hotels, for the price you can do better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tansandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your visit; you did not mention in your review whether or not you brought any issues to the attention of our staff. Any member of our staff would be more than happy to do whatever was neccessary to ensure the satisfaction of our guests, but if we do not know there is a problem, we do not know that something needs to be done!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Booked online on our way home from Florida. What a mistake! Upon entering, the front desk area seemed ok. The desk clerk was friendly & check in went smooth. However, as we went to our room, I noticed how outdated and unclean everything was. Our particular room, 216, was most definitely outdated and in need of a good cleaning. I have no other way to describe it, except "grimy". The entire place was in need of a deep cleaning. The other problem for our family was the number of dogs staying at the hotel. It seemed everyone had at least one dog with them, some had two. We will not be staying here again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Mombor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We are absolutely a pet-friendly hotel, which is why we have a decal posted right at the front door to let our guests know! Many people travel with their pets, and we want them to know they are welcome here; we also want people to know on their way in the door in case they prefer NOT to stay in a hotel that is pet-friendly, to avoid any confusion or dissatisfaction! In your review, you did not specify if you reported any of our problems to the front desk upon entering the room. We are always willing to go above and beyond to make sure our guests are happy during their stay, but if we do not know there is a problem, we do not know how to remedy it! Always let the staff know if and when you are dissatisfied, at any hotel! It gives us the opportunity to change what is needed to ensure the happiness of our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have been staying in most hotels along this strip on S Church on business for the past week or so, and this one, BY FAR is the one I would recommend to anyone who stays in the area and is on a budget. Knights Inn across the street can be as low as $35 a night, but you ABSOLUTELY get what you pay for there; and Americas Best Value is about $15 a night more expensive, and absolutely no better. You are greeted by an English-speaking, pleasant person at the counter who is genuinely friendly, the beds and rooms overall are clean and inviting, with beds you can almost get lost in. Enough said...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review about our property. We do our best to provide the best possible value to our guests while making sure they are happy and comfortable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We've stayed here several times and will probably stay again. They have remodeled and the carpets are new and updated. The breakfast buffet is excellent and up to Choice Hotel standards. We received excellent advice from the General Manager which applies to any hotel stay. If you inspect the room as soon as you get in the room and voice any complaints at the moment you will have your concerns addressed immediately and it will enhance stay. I do recommend this hotel. Very conveniently located, right next to a Cracker Barrel and shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: Since there's an elevator you can get a room on a higher floor and not have people above you. As...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyBoop1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your recent visit to our property and for taking the time to review your stay! We appreciate your words, and thank you also for relaying the advice you received. This applies to anyone, anywhere! We are more than willing to assist any guest with problems, questions, or any issue that comes up during their stay... as long as you tell us! I am glad you enjoyed yourself at our hotel!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Location good if you are staying in Murfreesboro on business. The sign is not very obvious, and went right past it initially (immediately behind the Cracker Barrel). The hotel, basically, is in need of some refurbishing, appearance-wise.

I stayed on the ground floor, and room was noisy from both sides, particularly from the side with the connecting door. The room appeared to be clean, but personally, did NOT like the odor; not sure it was cleaning stuff, or air freshener. Bed was quite comfortable and clean. Sink was in the bedroom rather than bathroom, but maybe because this was a handicapped room.

The internet was terrible, period. I would much, much prefer having decent internet to a tv!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with NO connecting door! No icemaker on ground floor either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramcclain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

We are actually beginning to undergo renovations now. We just replaced all of the carpet and televisions last year, and throughout the next 2 years you will see big changes being made to update the property and rooms, each time you visit!

Also, we have a wonderful tech support hotkey on the room telephones to assist with any problems with the high speed internet. You did not specify if you contacted them to fix your connection, but they are usually very quick about getting our guests taken care of. Always contact the front desk if you are unhappy for any reason, because we are always happy to ensure the satisfaction of our guests (including bringing you a bucket of ice to save you the trip upstairs). We will do what it takes; that's why we're here!

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Why did I have to ask three times to get my room cleaned, and have to sleep in a dirty bed, and reuse towels? I even told the room service, and the front desk, to be sure and clean my room, and it wasn't done. The second day it was done, but the next day not. Shouldn't this be standard, and especially if a guest asks for it from both the cleaners and the front desk, shouldn't they make sure somebody did it. Isn't this a big part of what I was paying for?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

If I am not mistaken, I believe you had a pet with you when you stayed with us. If a housekeeper knocks on a door to clean a stayover room, and nobody answers the door, but they can hear a pet in the room, they are instructed not to enter the room for safety reasons.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. When you do, we can schedule a specific time to have your room cleaned when your pet is not in the room, so that you can be satisfied with the quality of the room and staff. We would be glad to do so!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#7 of 37 in Murfreesboro
214 reviews
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
2.9 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#10 of 37 in Murfreesboro
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro
Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro
#17 of 37 in Murfreesboro
152 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
3.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
#23 of 37 in Murfreesboro
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Murfreesboro

Address: 2135 S Church St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5522
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range: £55 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing