We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Select Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Select Inn Murfreesboro
Ranked #32 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed 17 August 2013

After our house burnt to the ground in a freak accident, our family was without a home. We didn't have much money so we looked for a low rate for a week or so, until our insurance money came in. We select , and I must admit, reading all the comments below made us skeptical.Due to some processing hang ups e ended up staying two weeks. Our stay was very enjoyable, or room was newly renovated with a flat screen TV, the staff were very welcoming, frormdly, kind accommodating, and helpful. Anything we needed, they helped us. The pool was clean and the attached restaurant made it easy to have a good meal. PK, the manager was wonderful and great with our kids, he always asked how they were fairing and made us feel at home when our home was ripped out from under us. You can't find a better deal or service for the price! excellent people and place!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sashareece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSD, Owner at Select Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Thank you for your comments. We always try to do our best. I am glad we did just that during your stay. If you should need lodging in the future we look forward to serving you.

PK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

Our stay was a nightmare!!! The room stunk, the carpet was moldy, the bathroom had black mold around the tub, there was a fight between a "couple" that required police involvement. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Augie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The stay has been absolutely terrible. The manager of this hotel is just down right rude. After kindly asking the manager not to knock on the door (I had a do not disturb sign on the door) he and his the staff here knocked on my door constantly. The rooms are just nasty. The bathroom smelled so bad. They obviously have a sewer problem here that needs to be addressed. I personally feel someone went through my room while I was away. They reprogrammed my key several times. I would not waste my time here. You're better off sleeping in your car. The staff here is beyond unprofessional! You have lost my business!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingAroundTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSD, Owner at Select Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you for your comments on our hotel. All our comments are taken very seriously and we do strive to give the very best customer service that is possible. I apologize for the absolute horrible service you received at my property. This kind of services absolutely unacceptable and cannot be tolerated the individual that was representing himself as the owner will now undergo complete retraining. My hotel has a 100% customer satisfaction guarantee. I only wished that I had the opportunity to correct it before you left. Please think about giving us another opportunity. I am sure that your stay will be very comfortable and enjoyable. Again I apologize. Thank you. PK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This hotel is disgusting. The smell of mildew and mold overwhelms you as soon as you walk into the hallway. Very seedy groups of people staying here. We do not feel safe at all. Will not leave anything in the room when we leave.
Bed is full of black hair upon arrival. Already have a headache after 30 minutes in the room.
YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UTVolTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSD, Owner at Select Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you for your comments on our hotel. All our comments are taken very seriously and we do strive to give the very best customer service that is possible. I apologize for some of the things that you encountered here at the property. We are in the process of going through a renovation and sometimes there is some confusion in things left undone. Please forgive this oversight. I WISHED THAT YOU HAD LET US KNOW ABOUT YOUR UNSATISFACTORY STAY PRIOR TO YOU LEAVING. I AM POSITIVE THAT WE COULD OF MADE YOUR STAY PERFECT. WE DO HAVE 100% GUARANTEE ON YOUR STAY. I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations at our property. Thank you. PK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

For my money this stay was at a little older but clean'' hotel, this room had plenty of room and a big step up from Knights Inn. I got plenty of rest as it was quiet here'' and loved the Mexican Restaurant that is attached to the building.

Room Tip: bottom floor has sliding door , step out and there is your car''
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSD, Owner at Select Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Thank you for your response from your stay on January 23, 2013. Your input is very valuable to us to help us improve our property and to give outstanding service. I'm glad you felt that you received your money's worth. We would look forward to seeing you in the future. Again, thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

The first thing I noticed was that the hallway smelled funny. Not in the room, though. The A/C - heating in the room would not cooperate. It was either too hot or too cold. Couldn't get it anywhere between. The hot water in the shower was only lukewarm. The hair dryer also didn't work.
Oh and MY CAR WINDOW was broken into and things stolen from me while in the parking lot, right near the front desk! I realize this is not necessarily the hotels fault, but even if other things had been perfect, I would not feel safe there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenifer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSD, Owner at Select Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Thank you for your comments on our hotel. All our comments are taken very seriously and we do strive to give the very best customer service that is possible. I apologize for some of the things that you encountered here at the property. We are in the process of going through a renovation and sometimes there is some confusion in things left undone. Please forgive this oversight. I am very surprised about the incident in the parking lot. Since this is the first incident that ever has been reported to us. One of our number one priorities is customer security and safety. I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations at our property. Thank you. PK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We just needed a cheap place that allows pets to stop for the night while on the road. This place was great! Only $50 for a huge room. You can tell the building is old but it was clean. The pillows were lumpy but other than that it was a good, clean, cheap place to stay right off the highway.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bekahjean13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro
Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro
#17 of 37 in Murfreesboro
152 reviews
3.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
#23 of 37 in Murfreesboro
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Murfreesboro
Rodeway Inn Murfreesboro
#21 of 37 in Murfreesboro
11 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
#27 of 37 in Murfreesboro
105 reviews
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Murfreesboro
Super 8 Murfreesboro
#11 of 37 in Murfreesboro
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Select Inn Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Select Inn Murfreesboro

Address: 2424 S Church St, Murfreesboro, TN 37127-5548 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Murfreesboro)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range: £44 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Select Inn Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Select Inn of Murfreesboro provides you with all of the services and features you desire at an affordable price. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, and visit our onsite restaurant, La Siesta, for authentic Mexican cuisine. We have conference and meeting space available to host all of your personal and business functions, and our onsite business center will enable you to stay connected and capable while traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Select Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Howard Johnson Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing