We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“angelman likes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Select Inn Murfreesboro
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“angelman likes”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Had a incident on I24 and this was the first hotel available. Very pleasant surprise. Staff pleasant and helpful, room clean and very nice. I travel ALOT and this hotel moved to the top of my list for murfreesboro stops.
reading the other reviews seems like two different hotels. I dont understand. but room 111 was definitely a good room!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank lloyd e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    10
    5
    7
    20
See reviews for
19
2
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I do alot of traveling and have stayed here several times. The staff is always friendly, rooms are clean, and the price is affordable. There are several restaurants close by and a mexican restaurant on the premises that is very good, I would definitely recommend this hotel. Damian, Frankfort,Ky.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms on the first floor,no special reason just not as far to walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Awful smell, smoky, mildew-like. Scratchy, thin sheets, towels, blanket. Paper thin walls, could hear everything next door. (use your imagination). Cheap imported soap, shampoo that didn't lather. Old cigarette stains in the countertops. Avoid this motel like the plague.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DobeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Murfreesboro hotels

Angola,In, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Was not expecting perfect at just under 60.00 per night but on a recent 10 day trip payed a lot less and got much better rooms everywhere! Place is run down, added few things but still musty smelling, bathroom pipes coming out of the wall, threadbare washcloths, REALLY SLOW drains. Was afraid to take a shower as shower head barely hanging on. Lots of questionable people around and thin walls. Did not try for any breakfast or even coffee in room as only one cup maker and only one packet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

if you're thinking about staying at a Select Inn, DON'T. They advertise on those big highway billboards, and they say $39 in huge letters. What you don't see is underneath that huge $39 is it's for a queen bed. You need a telescope to see the writing underneath it's so damn small. I got taken, they ran my credit card, then presented me with the paperwork which showed my rate as $59. Then they fed me this line of b.s. that the $39 rate is only for one queen bed and a smoking room. I don't smoke, and I sure as hell don't want a smoking room. Plus they only have two of those rooms even if you wanted one you probably can't get it. Unfortunately I only had a $100 credit on my credit card, so I couldn't check out because it they already swiped my card and it would take a few days for it to get credited back to my card, and where am I going to find a room for $25? I called their corporate office and left messages for their executive VP, and he never returned my call. What does that tell you. They don't give a rip about the customer.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I spent 6 nights at the Select and found it impeccable.Room was clean ,and could not find a better room for the money.I would recommend Select to anyone seeking value,cleanliness,and a professional and friendly staff.Maggie,Eric and Jeremy treated me like a family member.I will definitely stay there againProperty was well kept,as were all corridors,and pool area.

Room Tip: Rooms 101-121 are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We were looking for a clean economical place to stay when we visited Shelbyville TN for the TWH Celebration. The Select Inn in Murfreesboro filled that need well. The grounds were kept up and the exterior was in good shape. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was large, in good shape and clean. Our room was very quiet even though it was near the exit to the parking lot. The Continental Breakfast was fresh and sufficient. The breakfast area was clean and attended frequently by the staff.
We also enjoyed the Mexican restaurant next door.
We were surprised and pleased to find a place to stay that was this well managed for the price on a special weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
#17 of 36 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#16 of 36 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
3.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
#20 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#10 of 36 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Select Inn Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Select Inn Murfreesboro

Property: Select Inn Murfreesboro
Address: 2424 S Church St, Murfreesboro, TN 37127-5548 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Murfreesboro)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Select Inn Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Select Inn of Murfreesboro provides you with all of the services and features you desire at an affordable price. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, and visit our onsite restaurant, La Siesta, for authentic Mexican cuisine. We have conference and meeting space available to host all of your personal and business functions, and our onsite business center will enable you to stay connected and capable while traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Select Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Howard Johnson Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing