We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The beds were new and comfy which was a good thing because, other than the staff they were the only redeeming quality.”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The beds were new and comfy which was a good thing because, other than the staff they were the only redeeming quality.”
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

+ new beds
+ front desk service
-carpet was really dirty
-walls were filthy
- parking lot was small

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staple15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    18
    14
    8
    15
See reviews for
24
12
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We checked in late around midnite, took 20 minutes...room wasn't the greatest, when we checked out next day, they did not use our Choice Hotel # so we could earn points. The front desk clerk was on a personal call and at no time did she even speak directly to us.

Upon leaving I called Choice Hotels and made complaint, I then checked after a few days and called to make sure my points were posted and they said we would be receiving a letter from the manager....3 weeks later no letter yet.

There are numerous hotels within walking distance of this hotel don't waste your time and money on this lack of customer service hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcbobalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Murfreesboro hotels

Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I found this hotel to be just what I needed. The reception staff was very helpful, the room was clean, it was quiet and I was sorry that I did not not have time for a quick swim in the clean, refreshing looking pool. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyjen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
239 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Spent one night here on Feb 1. Location off highway convenient.

Staff friendly at Chekhov-in. Reserved King n/s room. Room was a little small but had fridge and microwave, table and two chairs.

Bed was comfy. Needs a little cleaning, but otherwise ok. If you need an affordable comfy bed for a night, this will work fine.

Breakfast was cold cereal, bagels, toast, coffee and juice.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dangrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2010

I beg to differ with the other reviews posted. Before actually arriving at this hotel, I read the reviews and made a reservation based on those reviews; however, aafter I "actually" checked it, my experience was HORRIBLE and unlike all the "good" comments. My daughter and I checked into this motel we we were in the city for Freshman Orientation at Middle Tennessee State University. When we opened the doors to our room, there was a strong scent of mold/mildew and the lamp fixture did not work...but we were tired from driving and still willing to keep it since it would just be for the night. When we rolled back the comforter to one of the beds, there was a big, brown spider crawling on one of the pillows. I killed it then took it to the desk clerk. We complained and were reassigned another room on the second floor. That room had the same smell but it also smelled a little "smoky", perhaps from cigarettes. The bathroom to this room was absolutely FILTHY!!!! There was mold/mildew visably around the caulking in the shower. There was tile missing from the wall; dried urine stains on the floor near the toilet; something that looked to be dried boogers on the front of the shower curtain (sorry for being so graphic); two dirty, stained towels folded among two clean ones and there was a live roach (or bug of some sort) encircling the light fixture in the bathroom's ceiling. Needless to say, we complained again and the desk clerk offored us yet another room but we declined it and opted for a refund. With each complaint, the staff was very apologetic but that did not suffice to stay in filth!

My daughter and I ended up staying at a Holiday Inn Express right up the street. It was soooo much better and only a few dollars more but it was well worth itt. I would not recommend this place to ANYONE!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_mom4mtsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pace, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2009

I was very happy with this hotel. Haven't had the best luck with Econolodges in the past but I am glad I gave this one a try. Nice breakfast & computer in the lobby, clean comfortable room. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kosborne32571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGrange, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2009

Needed a place to sleep since we were driving from FL to Chicago. This was our 1/2 way point. Saw reviews on this site, not sure what these folks saw...but ICK...is all I have to say! Checked in, walked past pool (drained with sludge water in bottom 2 feet) and headed straight for room since we had just driven 13 hrs. Got up to room and it had a stale smell to it...room looked beaten up but my husband and I were tired. I went into the bathroom and came right back out. The tub had caulk and grout missing. There were stains dripping down the walls in the bathroom. I immediately came out, showed my husband and we still said, whatever, it's just one night. Before we left the room to go to dinner I decided to pull down the covers to check the bed. There were mildew stains on the sheets. That was it for me....the last draw. The room was $51.00 a night. I went up front, got a refund (which was put back on my Credit card) and went next door to the Comfort Suites. We paid $71.00 with the coupon in the TN visitors hotel guide that we got at the rest stop while driving into TN. It was SO MUCH nicer, well worth the $20 bucks!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank gogirlgogogo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#19 of 37 in Murfreesboro
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#10 of 37 in Murfreesboro
367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
#23 of 37 in Murfreesboro
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 110 N Thompson Ln, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-4304 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing