We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Our king room was well appointed with a couch, frig, microwave, desk, and large screen TV. Room was clean and appeared to be refurb'd within the last year. The bed was comfortable with 4 large pillows and soft sheets. Strange as it may seem for a hotel, the towels and washcloths were remarkably soft - thank you! Breakfast was typical for a moderately priced hotel. Staff was friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: The hotel is only a block off I-24 so if you are a light sleeper, ask for a room on the east side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darrelltloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEManager_11, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

We are glad you chose to stay with us. We are so thrilled to know that we were able to accommodate your needs! Please visit us again when traveling in the area.

Almy Ayapan, FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were traveling back to KS after a spring break trip to Florida. We were extremely tired after driving all day and really just needed somewhere quiet to stay the night. We received a nice large room with two queen beds on the top floor (after I had explained to Sean, the night clerk, that we were hoping for a quiet place). He said they mostly had business travelers, so that it was usually quiet. It was. Even though the location is near the highway and a lot of other businesses, we were on the back side of the hotel, and we slept pretty well. We were up early and thankful for the free breakfast, which was very nice. The choices were good - cereals, pancakes, sausages, pastries, omelets, cinnamon rolls, juices, coffee. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again if traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEManager_11, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

We are so glad you were able to relax and enjoy our breakfast during your stay with us. Soon we will be including healthier items to our breakfast bar, such as gluten free bread, turkey sausage, and chobani. Hopefully you will stop by and see us again very soon!

Almy Ayapan, FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Good: clean room, pleasant atmosphere, good amenities, nice breakfast bar

Bad: Bathroom was older and somewhat run down but no big deal, curtains did not close all the way except for shear drapes

Overall: 4 stars. Most of the staff were very pleasant, and the lobby had a soothing feel to it. I was there for work so when I got home I just wanted to chill out in a relaxing environment and this hotel did the job. It was very quiet, even with school groups visiting I was not disturbed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you so much for your comments. We take each and every one to heart. Without feedback how can we improve our customer's experience? Thanks again for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay.
Kathryn Brisolara, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Have stayed in Holiday Inns of all levels inside U.S. and and in Europe. As always we were pleased with our stay. Room was clean. Staff was pleasant. Close to numerous restaurants and shopping. Murfreesboro is actually a very busy little place on a Saturday night but we had no trouble finding a spot to eat within walk distance. As always our complimentary breakfast was adequate and the cinnamon rolls are always so warm and good. Would definitely stay here again as we pass through Tennessee.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

We are extremely pleased to know you enjoyed your stay! Yes, Murfreesboro is a "very busy little place" on Saturdays. There are so many things to do and places to eat. I will let our staff know you made such wonderful comments.
Kathryn Brisolara, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The rooms were clean, warm, spacious and well appointed. We slept pretty well, which is unusual for us at a hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful; the FULL breakfast was awesome! We had the room right above the dining room, overlooking the pool and the balcony in the beautiful lobby, and awoke to the wonderful smell of breakfast in the morning. No, they didn't charge extra for that.... We will very likely do this again next year for this event. GREAT place for a couple's weekend away!

Room Tip: If you need a handicap room, go ahead and ask! We saw more than one on the way to our room. Seems to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V1kingr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Nothing beats waking up to the wonderful smell of our Express Hot Breakfast. We are grateful you chose to stay with us on your "Couple's Weekend Away". Murfreesboro has so much to offer and it is impossible to do it all in one weekend. Please come again very soon.
Kathryn Brisolara, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed here because the rate was cheaper than the Marriott and included free breakfast. Check in was fast and I even got a 5% AAA discount. Rooms were clean and included a refrigerator and microwave. The room was bigger than average with two queens and a chaise lounge with ottoman. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was your average hotel buffet. Overall I was very happy with this hotel and will be staying here the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

We are extremely excited to know you enjoyed your stay. We know it can be stressful while searching for a college. Hopefully Murfreesboro will be your home away from home.
Kathryn Brisolara, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

I had a very good experience at this hotel. The staff was friendly and welcoming, the room was modern and updated and the location was great right off rt 24 with every restaurant imaginable nearby. The biggest highlight though was the terrific gym which not only ha brand new cardio equipment but also free weights (dumbells) and medicine balls and a nice bench. Most HI Expresses have a little cardio equipment, and no free weights in a very cramped area. I was very happy to see that wasn't the case here. Highly recommended!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Timalnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

We are so excited to know you enjoyed our BRAND NEW Fitness Center! We are very proud of our new equipment and the space that is provided. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.
Kathryn Brisolara, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 37 in Murfreesboro
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#13 of 37 in Murfreesboro
220 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central

Address: 165 Chaffin Pl, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
#4 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range: £99 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Murfreesboro Central Holiday Inn Express hotel welcomes you. Our newly-renovated hotel in Murfreesboro, TN is conveniently located just off I-24 near Nashville and offers the very best in Murfreesboro accommodations. Your family will enjoy lodging at our Murfreesboro hotel, situated just a few miles from Go USA Fun Park, Discovery Center at Murfree Springs and the Stones River Mall. This hotel is close to the historic Murfreesboro sites of Stones River National Battlefield and the Fortress Rosencrans. For big-city fun, visit Nashville to see the Grand Ole Opry, a super speedway race and the Country Music Hall of Fame, located in the heart of downtown Nashville. If you're traveling on business, you will find all you need for work in our business center with copy, fax and print services and high-speed Internet access. Our large meeting rooms offers digital projectors and other AV equipment. Additionally, our Murfreesboro hotel is close to Nashville, offering quick access to Middle Tennessee State University, State Farm Regional Headquarters, Stones River Greenway and the Nashville International Airport. During your visit to Murfreesboro Central, enjoy our quality hotel amenities, including an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and Continental breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservation today, and see what it means to Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central Hotel Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing