We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
78
28
23
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
28
23
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small shelf modern hotel water bowl interesting concept home suites walls are thin play games loved this hotel civil war business traveler stayed nights bagels ice machine rooms are spacious great hotel would stay again free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Stayed there for two nights. The rooms are nice ... USB ports all around, the TV is huge, pool looks nice ...
The breakfast is nothing to rave about ... typical of most free breakfast hotels ... eggs, waffles, cereals, juices, coffee ...
Much like the Aloft we stayed at in Chicago, it had a billiard table. Unlike the Aloft, this was geared for kids ... games, funky chairs, lots of action. I came back on a Saturday night and thought I came back to Playland. I didn't hear the noise, but it wasn't the atmostphere I wanted. If you want something quieter, I suggest the Home2Suites next door ... or another property.
Maybe all Alofts aren't alike, but this looked like a copycat format ... and either went a different direction or didn't measure up ...

Room Tip: Away from the elevators ... and not on the first floor if you want quiet ...
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muffingem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloyd B, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your recent stay at Tru by Hilton Murfreesboro and for being one of the first to stay at our new hotel. Being a new brand, we’re constantly looking for guest feedback on how we can improve on your stay, and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your thoughts. We’re sorry to hear about the loud noise in the lobby that didn’t meet your expectations. Please know that your feedback is important to us as this will be reviewed by our management team. If we can do anything for you, please don't hesitate to let us know and we would welcome a return visit from you.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Please read this entirely through. I believe with one suggestion that can be implemented at no cost, you can improve guest satisfaction dramatically:

I was immediately intrigued by the design and décor of the hotel, so inquired about it at the front desk. The clerk said that it was designed with

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank please_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloyd B, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for your recent stay at Tru by Hilton Murfreesboro and for being one of the first to stay at our new hotel. Being a new brand, we’re constantly looking for guest feedback on how we can improve on your stay, and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your thoughts. We’re sorry to hear the comment by the Front Desk Agent made you feel a certain way as this was not to be little any age genre. Please know that your feedback is important to us, so we’ve sent this to the brand team to help guide decisions that are made improve our hotel.

Again, thank you for taking the time to help us make Tru by Hilton “Uniquely Tru,” and if I can be of any further assistance please let me know.

I look forward to seeing you again soon.
Lloyd B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Pet friendly and modern accommodations. There’s pet water bowl and dog biscuits upon entering. Nice pool table in the lobby and seating areas have electric outlets nearby. It is evident some thought went into planning. And the lobby smells nice, almost like new car smell. Their breakfast is very good and the hostess, Pat, is absolutely the friendliest lady who goes out of her way to make you feel like family. Very nice fitness room also. Clever that the restrooms off the lobby have hand sanitizer built into the door handle - even more clever had they filled it with any sanitizer, because it was empty while I was there. Overall a convenient, well maintained location and I would stay again.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Tru by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff Christopher. We pride ourselves in being service professionals! Your good review is appreciated and we hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

This is a new Hilton Brand and this location is adjacent to another new brand Home 2 Suites. I don't know if I have much to add because I have not read other reviews but there is a lot to say. If this location is not an anomaly, the brand is going to be a huge hit.

To begin, this location is about 30 minutes outside Nashville that makes it easy access for far less than what down town hotels cost. Very close to I-24 but not next to it so that you do not hear traffic noise. We arrived around noon but they checked us in and very quickly. They have 5 airport style luggage carts (most places have 1 or 2). The lobby was very open, bright and inviting. They have large areas for seating for breakfast (one of the better free ones with premium Lavaza coffee) as well as just a place to relax with a wide selection of games for kids, families and adults. There is also a wide variety of snacks available for purchase. After arriving after 10 from an event and wanting something to eat but not hungry enough for restaurant food, we were able to find something satisfying yet within our Weight Watchers profile.

The workout space is very spacious and has the sides array of equipment I have ever seen at a hotel. It was like a high quality gym. Elevators were spacious.

The rooms were simply adorned, sort of minimalist industrial look with clean lines and open. Very well appointed. Bedding was attractive and very comfortable. The shower had a small shelf to place your foot on while washing your legs (and shaving for the ladies) I have never seen anywhere. The 55" TV was a pleasure to look at. They do not have coffee makers or ice buckets in the room. Ice buckets are next to the Ice machine behind closed doors next to the elevators.

Location is 5-10 minutes from a Civil War Battlefield that makes a good half or full day trip by itself.

A shout out to Val who located and returned some belongings we left behind some 5 days after checkout. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

Hilton seems to have thought of everything in order to maximize efficiency as well as the customer experience.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank xdrubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Tru by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

We are glad you received your belongings and we will let her know. Thank you for your good review and we look forward to hosting you again here at the Tru by Hilton Murfreesboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We really enjoyed our stay! We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived and saw how nice the grounds were. There was a very welcoming sitting area that had an outdoor firepit. The staff was very friendly when we checked in. The lobby was vibrant. Our room was nice and clean. Our overall experience was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank elreed4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Tru by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

We are glad you had an excellent experience here at the Tru by Hilton Murfreesboro. Thank you for such a good review and please return again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews