We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The whole place smells like cigarettes:(”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Reserved non smoking room but when we arrived was told none were left. Our room was even prepaid. Then we were given a bottle of spray to make it smell better. Our room did not lock unless dead bolted from inside. This place is horrible!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kthglstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

I'm sorry your stay was not as expected. Please give me a call so I can get more information on your reservation and what room you were in. Being prepaid it sounds like a travel agent reservation or such.

Travis GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on 6/13-6/14/2014 on our drive home to Indiana from Florida. We were tired from many traffic jams along the way and found this place right off the interstate. The person at the desk was friendly and helped us find a nearby restaurant. The room was nice sized, bed comfortable, shower had wonderful water pressure. We didn't eat breakfast there because we wanted to get back on the road right away. I would recommend this motel as it is close to many restaurants and a very nice mall. We will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Socialrunaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for visiting us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I arrived at this hotel for a two night stay and was disgusted with the conditions of the rooms and service I received. Upon checking in I had to switch rooms FOUR times because of disgusting conditions. The first room the bathroom was dirty with urine in the toilet. The second had some kind of gross residue on the shower wall. The third reeked of cigarette smoke even though I requested a non smoking room. Very disappointing. The customer service from the front desk staff was less than impressive too. Do yourself a favor and book somewhere else, you'll be happy you did.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly3084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

I'm sorry you had so many issues with your stay. Please give me a call so I can get some more information from you.

Thanks,

Travis A. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the red roof in May 18th. The front desk gentleman was so nice and knew we were leaving early the next morning. He had the waffle maker turned on, all the food out early, and hot coffee ready for us! Our room had been redone recently. Great stop and pet friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rktaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your nice complements, We hope you'll stay with us again.

Travis A GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel was clean, front desk efficient, Breakfast plentiful. Nice large room with flat screen TV.
I asked for a 1st floor room & was accodated & close to the outside door for my dog walks. All
& all nice place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank for staying with us. We loved having you and your pet stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel is clean, in good condition, friendly staff. The recent mattress upgrades are much appreciated. We travel to Atlanta four times a year and this is a great half way point for us. Gets us to the other side of Nashville, avoiding the morning rush hour. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilyday_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for staying us, we loved having you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Overall we were very pleased. The room was clean comfortable and quiet. The big surprise was the continental breakfast. We don't normally see that at a Red Roof. The coffee and pastries were fresh and plentiful.
And no extra charge for our pet...a real bonus
We will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cmackay03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us! We were glad to have you and your pets.

Travis A GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#11 of 37 in Murfreesboro
398 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
#19 of 37 in Murfreesboro
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro

Address: 2282 Armory Dr, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6930
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range: £59 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Non-Smoking Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro, Tennessee is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Stones River National Battlefield and Cannonsburgh Village. This hotel is also close to I-24 and US-231. Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro features free continental breakfast, a seasonal outdoor unheated pool (open April-August weather permitting), interior corridors, and a fitness center on-site. All rooms are Non-Smoking, and include a Flat Screen TV. Select rooms offer microwave/micro fridge units (a nominal fee may apply; please inquire). Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee & tea. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murfreesboro Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing