We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Murfreesboro
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Thomaston, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and price!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here October 19 and checked out October 20, 2013. We were in town for a wedding. We did not expect much considering it was a super 8 but we were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door. It was totally renovated and the beds were comfortable. All of the staff was very welcoming and treated us nicely. The breakfast was not amazing..cinnamon rolls, waffles, cereal, toast, and juice/coffee, but that was no big deal to us. We would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asht09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you reviewing our property, we know your time is very valuable and for you to take time
out of your busy scheldule to let us know how we are doing is priceless. We know that you could have chosen several properties in our area but you chose us, and we are pleased to know that we didn"t let you down. We look forward to you next visit with us.


Sincerely
Pam, Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    171
    76
    40
    22
See reviews for
138
106
47
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel one night on our way to the Univ. of Ga. vs. Vanderbilt football game. Hotel is conveniently located, being right off the interstate and only 30 minutes from Nashville. Furnishings in the room all looked new. There was a built in refrigerator and microwaves. Large flat screen tv was nice. This is a great exit to stay at, as there are many restaurants within walking distance, as well as shopping. There is a Cracker Barrel right across the street and an Arby's across the parking lot. New shower head in the bathroom was nice. Room was clean, although it did not look like the housekeepers vacuumed the carpet underneath the vanity, but that was no big deal. Breakfast was free, but not really good. You are better off going across the street to Cracker Barrel if you want a real breakfast. Would stay here again if the price was still reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you so very much for reviewing our property, it was our pleasure to provide you with the
great service you deserve while traveling. Your review is very important to us ,and without it we
would not know what our valuable guest think that we should improve on. We hope to see you on your next visit.


Sincerely,
Pam, Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I chose this Super 8 based on reviews here and I wasn't disappointed. In fact I was very surprised when I read the sign that said all rooms were suites. The room was large, the leather sofa was very comfortable as were the beds. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our property, It's always nice to know that your stay with us, was a pleasent one. Our goal is to provide each and everyone of our very special guest with the best super stay as possible. We hope to see you again in the near future.


Sincerely,
Pam Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rural GA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Large spacious room that include many of the small things that other motels miss. There were electrical outlets everywhere, refrig and microwave, coffee maker, flat screen tv (hook up your laptop with an hdmi cable), decent WiFi and a comfortable bed. I loved the suite with a nice couch and coffee table. Good coffee on the breakfast bar. Very pleasant staff.

A few minor things I did notice that would improve the room. When they painted they didn't mask the edge of the refrigerator and sprayed the tub enclosure, a little paint remover and a few minutes would improve the look of the room. Although the coffee pot was covered in plastic, it had not been washed thoroughly, nor had the coffee basket. The breakfast contained cheap danishes, cheap bread, cereal and some yogurts. I total of about 4 grams of protein available on the entire breakfast bar. If you need protein in the morning, this is an issue. The pool had not been cleaned and was full of leaves. Don't get me wrong, we loved the room and stay was great, it just has some room for improvement.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Someone_special_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you so very much for your excellent review of our property, without reviews like yours we
could not improve on moinor details that needs improving. Please know that we take your comments seriously, and we look forward to each review, so that we can provide you... our very
special guest with the best stay possible. Again Thank you.


Sincerely,
Pam, Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver Springs
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

9/15/2013; High Class Decorations in the lobby, breakfast room and motel rooms...better than any other Super 8 I've been in on our month long trip. David checked us in and was a very pleasant and helpful young man...seemed to enjoy his job. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. We really enjoyed staying at this motel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuddcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy scheldule to review our property, it's always nice to
know that our employees are very pleasent with our special guest. It's because of you that we
enjoy our position to meet, and great some of the most wonderful people across the world.Thanks again for making it a pleasure to serve you.


Sincerely,
Pam Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#8 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.1 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#10 of 36 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#16 of 36 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Murfreesboro

Property: Super 8 Murfreesboro
Address: 127 Chaffin Pl, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
#6 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 51 very spacious newly renovated rooms that have 32" inch flat screen TVs, micro/refrig, coffee maker, hair dryers, high speed internet, and our Super start breakfast. We are located off I-24 exit 78, and close to all area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Super 8
Murfreesboro Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing