We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Murfreesboro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Murfreesboro
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Murfreesboro”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The staff was great...especially Pam. Had local information at the ready. Very prompt in changing out a broken clock. Room was very much above expectations....extra clean and comfortable!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank amproulx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to review our property, it was my pleasure to
give you the service that you so much deserve on your travels, you are very important to us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.


Sincerely,
Pam Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    170
    73
    40
    22
See reviews for
138
104
46
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmyra, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here 2 nights. Front desk staff was friendly. I was upgraded to a suite on ground floor because the booking agency made a mistake and put me in a smoking room. The front desk staff asked if I wanted smoking and when told I wanted non-smoking they changed it immediately so that I could have a non-smoking room. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The room was clean. Heat and AC worked great. Some noise from the road and from room next door but not too bad. Definitely worth what I paid for the room and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Had a room on back of hotel next to the road which was a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to review our property, we take pride in giving the best service possible to our valued guest, it's so nice to know that the service provided to you
was noticed. Thanks again for your visit and we look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,
Pam Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We were upgraded to a suite at no cost, because it was the only room on the ground floor. My wife recently had knee replacement and can't do stairs. Very empathetic of reception.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank 300Gil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our property, I am pleased that your stay was a pleasant one, we hope to serve you again in your future travels.


Sincerely,
Pam Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Do not stay here unless you have no other option, this area isn't safe. The room (non smoking) was smelling of a wet animal. Also there are some people standing outside the lobby/parking lot area all the time which make your night stay quite uncomfortable as its a open style hotel (i.e rooms face the parking lot).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Rahul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our property, I am sorry to know that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been, the dates you stayed with us was a very busy time for the whole city, and lots of travelers was in the area, this is not always the case.
We hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,
Pam Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My family and I are very particular about staying at clean hotels with nice beds. This hotel exceeded our expectations. The bed was new and very comfortable and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast the next morning was perfect for our three kids. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our property, it was our pleasure to provide you with the best
service as possible, we welcome comments from our valued guest ,without them we could not provide the service that you so much deserve while traveling. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Pam Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#8 of 36 in Murfreesboro
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#11 of 36 in Murfreesboro
350 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#17 of 36 in Murfreesboro
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 36 in Murfreesboro
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Murfreesboro

Property: Super 8 Murfreesboro
Address: 127 Chaffin Pl, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
#6 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 51 very spacious newly renovated rooms that have 32" inch flat screen TVs, micro/refrig, coffee maker, hair dryers, high speed internet, and our Super start breakfast. We are located off I-24 exit 78, and close to all area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Super Eight
Murfreesboro Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing