We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second time stay- VERY Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Murfreesboro
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Second time stay- VERY Pleased”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have stayed about a dozen times at this exit off I24 over the past two years in the old fort, chafin place area. Tried 6 different hotels. For the price, this is the best option. Always a clean room. Love the sitting area where we can watch TV and have snack or late dinner in the room. The large flat screen tv swivels where you can watch it from anywhere in the room. Bed in our room was AWESOME. Most of the time, I get up with a back ache from hotel beds. Not at this place. The room is larger than most and just right for two. Like being walking distance to a couple of eateries and a convenience store. Breakfast is meager, but ok for the price. Didn't expect a buffet. Could use one protein item, like boiled eggs so not everything is carb and sweet heavy.

Parking is a little cramped, as you can only park on one side of the hotel. If you have issues, request on the parking lot side.

Overall, this will be the place we stay again,

Room Tip: Parking is limited. Not sure how they would handle a full house. Request parking lot side. Only can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junkinben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our property, it has always been our goal to provide you our very valued guest, with a nice clean room, friendly staff and a good nights sleep, Thanks to your review we can do this.


Sincerely,
Pam Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    170
    73
    40
    22
See reviews for
138
104
46
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hackettstown, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

OK, so you're looking for a cheap place to stay and the first thing your told is "No outdoor entrances!" That limits your options or means you're spending a lot more for an "indoor hotel." Well, the Super 8 makes it OK to pick a motel. The rooms are the size and layout of every other motel, but the decorating is anything but. The room had a large canvas behind the headboard, with an artistic interpretation of a building with a clock. It dominated the room and I say that in a good way. The room didn't feel like a cheap motel and had a modern, funky feel to it.

Now the bad bits.... There had to be some, right? They're minor, so don't worry. I really like to stay at a place that has a waffle maker and good selection for breakfast. That's not the case here. Oh, it's clean and the hot water is really hot, but the tiny breakfast corner is lacking. Another complaint is the cleaning staff. They want to get into your room early and if you're not ready, forget it. I had to ask the front deck to send someone to clean the room a couple of times. By the way, the desk staff was wonderful. They were very friendly and helpful, although one girl was young and not familiar with the area.

For the price, you can't beat this place. One thing you'll notice when arriving into the area is that there is no lack of places to stay. There are hotels on top of motels on top of more... Just get there early because the parking lot fills up and the spaces are narrow.

Room Tip: One side of the motel doesn't have direct access to the parking lot. That can be good or bad, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to review our property. It is a big help to us to have reviews to let us know how we are doing, and what areas we need improvement on. We are pleased that you were happy with your room. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Pam Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We are a newly married couple and stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. Very comfortable bed, clean room, sheets, bathroom, and our stay was overall nice. No noise from nearby rooms but you will hear some road noise. Not a bother though. DVD player on TV didn't work, but the rooms are newly renovated and well-appointed with fridge and microwave that it was no big deal to not watch movies. Well worth the affordable price and would definitely stay here again. David was super nice and Pam was just as helpful. Looking forward to our next trip!

Room Tip: We stayed on the back of the hotel but staying near the parking lot might be quieter. We were close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our property, let me begin by saying congratulations on your recent marriage and to thank you for spending time with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.


Sincerely,
Pam, Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#8 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.1 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#10 of 36 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#16 of 36 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Murfreesboro

Property: Super 8 Murfreesboro
Address: 127 Chaffin Pl, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
#6 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 51 very spacious newly renovated rooms that have 32" inch flat screen TVs, micro/refrig, coffee maker, hair dryers, high speed internet, and our Super start breakfast. We are located off I-24 exit 78, and close to all area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Super Eight
Murfreesboro Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing