We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will not stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed 2 June 2011

checked in--one of the trash cans not emptied, washcloth on floor, bed pillow on floor, bath soap had been used, shower gel almost empty. Person at front desk didn't ask us how our stay was--but did fill out a form of theirs & gave it to them to let them know the shape the room was in.

Room Tip: see room before taking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lillymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2010

Murfreesboro has many hotel selections, and I am happy we selected the Sleep Inn. Great accomodations, clean, attractive, and close to many dining places. Firendly staff make this hotel a great one

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welltraveled75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

Stayed here during daughter's softball tournament. It is a typical Sleep Inn with two full (not queen) beds. The room is small, the closet is just an open clothes rod, shower stall with no tub. Typical for what you're paying for. Our room included a mini-frig and microwave. The breakfast bar was well stocked throughout the serving hours and included biscuits and sausage gravy. Staff was nice throughout our stay. Room was clean. This appears to be a newer property or its been recently remodeled. Nothing remarkably bad or good, just a low price hotel that is well maintained. The beds are just not conducive for two adults to sleep well, unless you like getting real cozy. An adult and small child would be fine. The location is great for shopping or dining. It is just down the highway from a nice mall, which is located on a main highway lined with shopping and dining. I would return here and recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

We stayed here for the first time, paid 60 per night, and were very pleased. The room is clean and beeds sleep good...they only have a shower, no tub but its a BIG shower, and we liked the whole thing. My only complaint would not to expect much at the breakfast...kinda sparce even by budget standards...but we saved enough on the price to go to McDonalds/ Happy and plan on staying again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TBIColumbo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Cleaniness is on the top of my list and this hotel was very clean. It's in a great location, and the front desk staff were all very nice. There was no tub. The shower was large and there was plenty of room. If we didn't have our 3 yr. old with us it would have been fine. The beds were small, but comfortable. Breakfast was ok, nothing amazing. The biscuits and gravy were a nice change from waffles or breakfast sandwiches that are usually offered.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skittles23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2009

I stayed here for 1 night before the Bonnaroo music festival in Manchester TN.

Check-in was relatively quick - desk staff was not overly friendly, but pleasant enough. Our room on the 4th floor was decent sized and clean - bathroom was tiny, but sink was separate which was convenient. Mini-fridge was great.

Breakfast in the morning was pretty standard, but good. Bagels, muffins, cereal, juice, coffee, etc

Location wasn't what you'd call "nice", but was convenient, right off of 24 - lots of stuff nearby (chain restaurants, WalMart, Target, gas stations, etc)

Noticed there was a small outdoor swimming pool, but didn't use it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TA_Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

Nice, basic 4-story lodging convenient to the interstate. We were there while a motorcycle rally was in town, yet we found it to be quiet, comfortable and reasonably priced. Helpful front desk staff and exceptional complimentary continental breakfast. Yes, Sleep Inn rooms are smaller than many hotels but for 2 people staying one night, you will find the rooms clean and adequate, with comfortable beds. Desk clerk recommended a casual pizza restaurarnt close enough to walk to, and it was good. High speed internet worked great, and the outdoor pool (while a bit chilly!) was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzarkMtnLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.1 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#10 of 37 in Murfreesboro
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#2 of 37 in Murfreesboro
489 reviews
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro
Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro
#20 of 37 in Murfreesboro
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Murfreesboro

Address: 193 Chaffin Pl, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6902
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
#3 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#4 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range: £63 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murfreesboro Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing