We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
The Villages, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Service”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We were on our way to Nashville and stopped here for the night. This hotel was very nice. The room was not big but adequate. I am handicapped and use a cane. We did not request anything special and they gave us a room close to the lobby and breakfast area. The breakfast was very good and the young lady in charge of it couldn't have been any nicer.She made sure everything was kept very clean. I wish I could remember her name. She was a single mom raising 3 children . She took her job seriously and should be commended. I was having trouble with my computer tablet and she sent oneof the desk people to try and help me. Overall if we ever go back that way we would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    89
    32
    15
    2
See reviews for
65
51
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Management staff at the hotel are very nice. The rooms are not fancy, but they are clean. This hotel is close to lots of restaurants, several within walking distance. Better than standard breakfast buffet .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Management staff is excellent and the hotel was very nice. Breakfast was actually pretty good. I would definitely recommend. If you have any kind of problem the staff is very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were also very clean and up to date. Has a new hotel feel

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Btworthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Comfortable room, exercise room, free continental breakfast - all adequate. This property also has an outdoor pool - no hot tub.

Breakfast area was a larger area with pretty standard breakfast food.

Pretty safe area. Next to many other hotels and places to eat/shop.

I specifically remember the exercise room - it was on the 2nd or 3rd floor in what looked like a converted hotel room - just cardio equipment.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWMN87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Just needed a clean room and breakfast. Paid $92 for a room with mildewed/scuffed up shower and the 'hot' breakfast was cold. (Biscuits, gravy $ eggs). Fairly quiet was nice! Disappointed for the price.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtn280, General Manager at Sleep Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I apologize that your experience was less than what you expected. I do thank you for informing me about the mold in your room. I would like to be able to get this taken care of; if you have a moment please email me at gm.tn280@choicehotels.com, so we can discuss a solution and so I may know which room needs additional attention. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Everything was awesome including customer service at check in. The hot breakfast was exceptional and was even ready much earlier than the 6:30 schedule. This is definitely my choice of hotel when I'm in this area for business or pleasure. Thank you so much for making me feel special!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kandarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We oved the scrambled eggs and sausage for breakfast along with the normal pastries, waffles, and cereals. We try to limit caarbs, so this was a great way to start the day. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was one of the best we've ever seen in a hotel. A very nice surprise.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonmarche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 37 in Murfreesboro
217 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.1 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#9 of 37 in Murfreesboro
379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Murfreesboro

Property: Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Address: 193 Chaffin Pl, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#3 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
#4 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murfreesboro Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing