We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice budget hotel”
Reviewed 5 November 2010

Stayed here during daughter's softball tournament. It is a typical Sleep Inn with two full (not queen) beds. The room is small, the closet is just an open clothes rod, shower stall with no tub. Typical for what you're paying for. Our room included a mini-frig and microwave. The breakfast bar was well stocked throughout the serving hours and included biscuits and sausage gravy. Staff was nice throughout our stay. Room was clean. This appears to be a newer property or its been recently remodeled. Nothing remarkably bad or good, just a low price hotel that is well maintained. The beds are just not conducive for two adults to sleep well, unless you like getting real cozy. An adult and small child would be fine. The location is great for shopping or dining. It is just down the highway from a nice mall, which is located on a main highway lined with shopping and dining. I would return here and recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    88
    31
    15
    2
See reviews for
65
50
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

We stayed here for the first time, paid 60 per night, and were very pleased. The room is clean and beeds sleep good...they only have a shower, no tub but its a BIG shower, and we liked the whole thing. My only complaint would not to expect much at the breakfast...kinda sparce even by budget standards...but we saved enough on the price to go to McDonalds/ Happy and plan on staying again!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBIColumbo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Cleaniness is on the top of my list and this hotel was very clean. It's in a great location, and the front desk staff were all very nice. There was no tub. The shower was large and there was plenty of room. If we didn't have our 3 yr. old with us it would have been fine. The beds were small, but comfortable. Breakfast was ok, nothing amazing. The biscuits and gravy were a nice change from waffles or breakfast sandwiches that are usually offered.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skittles23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2009

I stayed here for 1 night before the Bonnaroo music festival in Manchester TN.

Check-in was relatively quick - desk staff was not overly friendly, but pleasant enough. Our room on the 4th floor was decent sized and clean - bathroom was tiny, but sink was separate which was convenient. Mini-fridge was great.

Breakfast in the morning was pretty standard, but good. Bagels, muffins, cereal, juice, coffee, etc

Location wasn't what you'd call "nice", but was convenient, right off of 24 - lots of stuff nearby (chain restaurants, WalMart, Target, gas stations, etc)

Noticed there was a small outdoor swimming pool, but didn't use it.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TA_Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, MO
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2009

Nice, basic 4-story lodging convenient to the interstate. We were there while a motorcycle rally was in town, yet we found it to be quiet, comfortable and reasonably priced. Helpful front desk staff and exceptional complimentary continental breakfast. Yes, Sleep Inn rooms are smaller than many hotels but for 2 people staying one night, you will find the rooms clean and adequate, with comfortable beds. Desk clerk recommended a casual pizza restaurarnt close enough to walk to, and it was good. High speed internet worked great, and the outdoor pool (while a bit chilly!) was nice.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzarkMtnLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2009

Our room was clean and the young lady who checked us in was very friendly and cheerful. She also recommended a nice casual restaurant near the hotel called "Toots". Thanks, Alicia!

We requested the top floor and it stunk like tobacco. So did our room. They need to fumegate the place. (The hotel staff where we stayed in 5/31/09 in LaFayette, Indiana,-said they stripped everything when they went non-smoking - wallpaper and everything.).

The room was VERY small and not worth the money we paid for it. The bathroom is just a shower/toilet and the small sink is in the bedroom area.

This Sleep Inn is the biggest disappointment we've had so far with Sleep Inns on our month-long trip.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonMaryT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2009

The price was good, the location great if you're wanting something right off the interstate and in the thick of shopping/restaurants. Hotel looks nice inside and out, felt safe, and had comfy bedding. My queen room had fridge/microwave, very nice, and was small enough for one, don't recommend this size room for more than one. Shower stall only and pocket door for the bathroom, something I'd never seen. Biggest complaint: the smell! My room had an unpleasant odor, as did the stairwells and other parts of the hotel. Not sure if it was an overabundance of cleaning chemicals or mold/mildew, but it's the only reason I won't go back to this hotel. If your nose is less sensitive and you don't mind no frills (also, it's pretty loud by the interestate),then this is a good choice for you.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 37 in Murfreesboro
214 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#10 of 37 in Murfreesboro
374 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Murfreesboro

Property: Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Address: 193 Chaffin Pl, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
#3 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#4 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murfreesboro Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing