We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Charm Coupled with Local Knowledge”
Review of Hastings House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Murfreesboro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hastings House
Ranked #3 of 3 Murfreesboro B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Our stay at Hastings House B & B was everything we wanted it to be! Jane, as a former librarian & avid local historian, was a font of knowledge for us. We came to Murfreesboro for a wedding & since this was our first visit to the South, we wanted to take in as much of the local culture & history as possible. We hit a gold mine in staying at Hastings House because the Jane was so knowledgable. We went to every one of her recommendations & only time held us back from doing & seeing more.
The breakfasts were out of this world. We're real foodies & pride ourselves in eating healthy, gourmet style food. We were thoroughly delighted with all of our breakfasts. We got a taste for Southern cooking that was healthy, fresh, & regional. Our stay at Hastings House truly made our visit to this part of Tennessee entertaining, enlightening, & filled with everlasting memories.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaliloverNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

My wife & I really enjoyed our stay! Our host, Jane, was so hospitable & made us feel at home. She was incredibly knowledgeable of the surrounding area, and all the recommendations & tips she gave us were perfect all weekend. Breakfast was outstanding, and I greatly appreciate her accommodating my wife’s special dietary needs. We’ll definitely be back because one night spent with her and a couple days seeing the local Civil War sites & historical homes just wasn’t enough … A great weekend, and I wouldn't hesitate at all in recommending her B&B to others!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayc215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The hosts were friendly and very helpful with local historic sites as well as lovely restaurants. They had a glass of wine waiting for us on our arrival, to enjoy on the front porch of their lovely home. Very quiet, secluded room, lovely night of rest.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Hedy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed at the cabin but had breakfast at the Hastings House. The cabin was a wonderful country retreat stocked with everything to make our stay comfortable. Jane was a gracious host who gave us a wonderful tour of her lovely home and prepared a nice breakfast for us. Her hospitality was immeasurable !!!! 5 stars !!! A+++++++ :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Wonderful place to stay a weekend & all adjacent to the newly renovated down town Murfreesboro square. Our hostess Jane was phenomenal & really works with your schedule daily on preparing meals & helping you with local locations to try out. She had her house decorated with very cool Halloween decor that really made the visit even better. Would highly recommend for any couple looking for a nice & simplistic getaway in walking distance to several attractions to do. Myself & my wife had a wonderful weekend at the Hastings House & look forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

When our daughter's wedding was held at the church next door to the the Hastings House, my husband and I decided to take advantage of the opportunity to stay there.It was wonderful to relax in comfort after all the wedding preparations.
Jane serves a delecious breakfast. The house is warm and inviting from the front door to the bedrooms.
We were welcomed at the front door by Jane's feline door greeters. I have to say Spot was my favorite. I think we bonded.
My husband is handicapped and is never able to stay in second floor accomodations, but Jane had a solution for that problem. She had an elevator for him to use and he was delighted at the surprise,
This beautifully decorated home is one of the best things about Murfreesboro, Tennessee. Be sure and stay here if you have the opportunity.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grich11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I recently spent 4 nights at the Hastings House while on a business trip. The owners are extremely friendly and warm. Jane went out of her way to create a special low carb breakfast for me every morning. In addition, since I drink decaf tea, she went to a specialty food shop in town and picked up 4 gourmet blends for me to have each morning. This is such a nice alternative to a traditional hotel. You have the comforts of home with breakfast made for you every morning. I stayed in the upstairs room which was comfortable and roomy. There is free wi-fi and a nice desk so I was able to work. Nice ceiling fan and cool AC for the warm summer. The owners do have cats but keep them out of the rooms. The cats are sweet and made it more homey for me! The house is just down the street from historic Main Street with charming shops and restaurants and was only a 10 minutes drive to a huge outdoor shopping mall with larger restaurants (mostly chains) and the medical center.

Room Tip: For longer stays the upstairs room is probably better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Carriage Lane Inn
Carriage Lane Inn
#2 of 3 in Murfreesboro
149 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#7 of 37 in Murfreesboro
214 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#2 of 37 in Murfreesboro
489 reviews
2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hastings House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hastings House

Address: 223 North Academy, Murfreesboro, TN 37130
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Murfreesboro
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing