We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Queso”
Review of Camino Real

Camino Real
Ranked #70 of 432 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Love the Queso”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

When ever my family over my first choice is always camino we actually made friends with a waiter it is a fun place. GO TO CAMINO REAL!!!!!!!! p.s. get the QUESO!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Super Mexican food with a Super Server”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Drop by Camino Real on Church Street in Murfreesboro and ask for Gabriel to be your server. He is friendly, professional, efficient, and knowledgeable. The food at Camino is fabulous. The selection is massive. The adult beverages are wonderful. And the prices are fantastic.
So if you are looking for a great place to eat, stop by Camino and let Gabriel be your server. You will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dee dee l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Since I work nearby, my team and I will usually eat there about once a week. Even during the rush hour, never really had to wait for seating.
The food is well-priced and really good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Love This Place!!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Like Mexican? Then you'll love Camino Real. Judging by the lines to get in it has to be the most popular restaurant on Church Street. We love it and go there with the family whenever we visit Murfreesboro. The grandkids first choice of restaurants is always Camino. Good food, fast and friendly servers. Highly recommended.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank unionjack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We live in the subdivision beside it. I hop on the golf cart and go here all of the time. The food comes out fast, and is always good. I am a sucker for the nacho fajitas. My daughter could make a meal off the cheese dip alone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crosslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Camino Real also viewed

 

Been to Camino Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing