We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upscale Home Cooking”
Review of Mimi's Cafe

Mimi's Cafe
Ranked #91 of 431 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Murfreesboro
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Upscale Home Cooking”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

One of my favorite spots in Murfreesboro for both work and pleasure meals. I take both business clients and family here for consistently great food and service. We have used them for Thanksgiving packaged meals before that were also excellent.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigBake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    48
    26
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Too Much Change”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

First visit to Mimi's was in Orlando, FL. Great food, wonderful cozy unique decor. Next visit was to Mimi's in Mufreesboro last year, same great experience. I am from Indianapolis where there are no Mimi's locations. Visiting my sister who lives in Murfreesboro, went last night. While all the other restaurants had long waiting times, Mimi's hardly had any business, only a few tables were filled. Didn't understand it, same great atmosphere, hostess and wait staff very friendly. Then we looked at the menu, there it was...the disappointing bomb. The server informed us that Mimi's had been bought out with new owner's. It looked like the only thing that had changed. There were few choices. Nothing that looked appetizing, like grilled salmon on a bed of lentils, really? They removed side item and sauce choices, etc. We ordered a brie cheese appetizer, that was literally 3 bites a piece for us for $6. Dollar per bite. Couldn't find any entree's we were interested in, so we paid for the app and left.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
383 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“Slow, slow, slow, slow service.”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have visited Mimi's on several previous occasions, but when we arrived on Saturday everything seemed like it was in slow motion. Also, they were not busy, at all. Getting our table, slow. We watched them try to put the chairs around the table and they had such a big disscussion about how to arrange the chairs. People were being seated before us, that came in after us. We did have a child, which was well behaven, so you can take that off the table. It took forever to get our orders in, forever to get our food, forever to get utensils, forever to get our check and then forever to get it back. Now, with all that said, the food was great. They need to work on servicing the patron.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WeenjoytravelingUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delightful Dinner at Mimi's Cafe”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

What a fabulous restaurant! The ambiance was very nice; they had smooth jazz playing in the background. I was seated right away and handed the menu. The server was VERY courteous, friendly and professional. She pointed out some of the specials on the menu and went promptly to grab my drink. She asked me if I’ve ever been to Mimi’s and I told her no.
I had the Slow Roasted Turkey Breast. It came with mashed potatoes, gravy cornbread, broccoli and orange cranberry relish; can we say mmmm, mmmm good? I was also survey with a long roll and what looked like carrot/spice bread. The combo was very nice.
Cherry on the top? Maddie (server) came back with a little baggie full of goodies, since this was my first time, a card for a free desert upon my next visit! I’ve never had this happen before! This restaurant garners top customer service in my book!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Injaznito H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Stop in for the first time for breakfast , had the strawberry waffles and eggs Benedict both very good but I would say the egg Benedict did need a little bit more spice, the cho croissant was right on. I will stop again when traveling the way again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy8815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

Murfreesboro, TN
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing