We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was fine.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Murfreesboro
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It was fine.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed one night and it was completely fine for the price. It is newly remodeled and the room was clean. It did not smell. The front desk was friendly and helpful. If you want to pay a lot more for bells and whistles then do so. I will give a list of reasons to not stay here if certain things bother you. Beds are firm which I like but if you want plush you will not be happy. It has a small round stand up shower with no tub. If I had been there longer not sure how I would have shaved my legs. If you are a large person shower will not be comfortable. Parking is a bit of a problem if the motel is full. May not get to park near room. Nothing there for breakfast except coffee. Pool looked ok but I did not go in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gracieandgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    10
    14
    13
    33
See reviews for
22
14
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

From the cratered parking lot to the non-smoking rooms that reek of cigarettes to the housekeeping staff who couldn't be bothered to clean the rooms to the downright scary clientele, this is one hotel you should avoid at all cost. Even after repeated complaints to management, the "cleaning" staff did not change the bed linens once during our six day stay. Waste baskets were left overflowing, the floors were not swept, the beds were not made, the sinks were never wiped down, towels not put away. Notifying management was easy since we were constantly visiting the front desk for toilet paper and clean cups. If we had trashed the rooms, I could understand any reluctance on their part to tidy up. But there was no such reason available to them. The cockroaches we saw in the rooms later in the stay are testament of a chronic cleanliness problem.

The management was kind enough to refund the housecleaning fee of $20 per room, and they were very apologetic about the matter. I hope they are one day able to get control of their cleaning staff (and customers). But after this experience, we will never use the Murfreesboro Motel 6 ever again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Murfreesboro hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Pool was completely green and dirty, front lobby stunk really bad. Room had a little smell of smoke but not bad. Our room had updated stuff and wasn't bad at all for how cheap it was. Overall I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryanlayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurley,Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here in March while traveling. between the noise coming from 2 different rooms and the broken safety latch on our door we had a terrible night of non-sleep. I swore before we would never stay in a Motel 6 again but we arrived late in the evening and not a lot to choose from.

Room Tip: I would say try another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 05V-Rod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here right after the the redo and it was very nice. Room still looks nice but wreaks of smoke. Also jacked the price up $12 for moving downstairs. I would have stayed else where for $60 a night.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed at the Motel 6 with my family for 3 nights and it was absolutely horrible. The staff were worst ive ever seen. I mean flat out rude! As I saw in one of the other reviews the front desk lady had a horrible attitude. awful! The rooms were nice, They had recently been updated.. But the Bed's were just like the staff horrible. Usually I can sleep on any bed and it doesn't bother me , But these beds are the worst I've ever slept on . They are literally hard as a rock. I couldn't fall asleep at night because they were soo horribly hard. They don't have any kind of cover on them to keep bugs out.. Luckily I didn't see any. I couldn't relax with the curtain open on my day off, Because the housekeepers will stand outside your window staring inside. I finally had to shut my curtain and sit in the dark.. It was that bad. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Me and my friend arrived here at 11:45 AM, which was 45 minutes after the time we were told on the phone is the check in time. We were told our room hadn't been cleaned yet, and so we couldn't check in, and to come back at 2:00. We left and spent a few hours at MTAC, then came back at 2 because we didn't like having all of our luggage in our car, in an isolated corner of the parking lot, at a busy convention. They refused to accept my card or my ID and wouldn't explain why, and said I required a spending approval forum- Which I had to have faxed to my roommate, who pretended to be my husband, give him all the info outside on the phone, and then have him fax it back. I had booked a room with two beds, smoking, and was given a room with 1 bed, which they said 'couldn't be changed'. The woman at the front desk barely spoke English, and was generally rude and unpleasant, and would not allow us to wait inside the lobby for this spending approval forum to be faxed for my OWN CARD.

The room itself looked nice- And then we actually examined it. Despite the 4 hour delay to have the room cleaned, the bed had been made with misfitted sheets, resulting in us sleeping on a bare mattress all night, and one of us having to flat out sleep on the floor. The shower has two settings- molten lava or freezing, and it leaks all night long with a constant 'hisssssss'. Walls are paper thin, especially in the bathroom, where I can hear every small movements our neighbor makes.

Room Tip: Run. Run away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#26 of 36 in Murfreesboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#16 of 36 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
#20 of 36 in Murfreesboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Murfreesboro

Property: Motel 6 Murfreesboro
Address: 148 Chaffin Pl, I-24 at SR 96, Exit #78-B/#78, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6901
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Murfreesboro is conveniently located next door to a Cracker Barrel restaurant. Middle Tennessee State University is 3 miles away. Nashville Airport, Grand Ole Opry, Country Music Hall of Fame, 30 miles east. Enjoy modern rooms and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Motel Six
Murfreesboro Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing