We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Murfreesboro
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very run down and dirty. Holes in the wall, torn carpet,electrical sockets hanging out of the walls, toilet and bathtub stained and gross. Rooms smelled funny. Didn't feel safe, got a refund and left.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel.
Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Terrib24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Murfreesboro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed one night and it was completely fine for the price. It is newly remodeled and the room was clean. It did not smell. The front desk was friendly and helpful. If you want to pay a lot more for bells and whistles then do so. I will give a list of reasons to not stay here if certain things bother you. Beds are firm which I like but if you want plush you will not be happy. It has a small round stand up shower with no tub. If I had been there longer not sure how I would have shaved my legs. If you are a large person shower will not be comfortable. Parking is a bit of a problem if the motel is full. May not get to park near room. Nothing there for breakfast except coffee. Pool looked ok but I did not go in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gracieandgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

From the cratered parking lot to the non-smoking rooms that reek of cigarettes to the housekeeping staff who couldn't be bothered to clean the rooms to the downright scary clientele, this is one hotel you should avoid at all cost. Even after repeated complaints to management, the "cleaning" staff did not change the bed linens once during our six day stay. Waste baskets were left overflowing, the floors were not swept, the beds were not made, the sinks were never wiped down, towels not put away. Notifying management was easy since we were constantly visiting the front desk for toilet paper and clean cups. If we had trashed the rooms, I could understand any reluctance on their part to tidy up. But there was no such reason available to them. The cockroaches we saw in the rooms later in the stay are testament of a chronic cleanliness problem.

The management was kind enough to refund the housecleaning fee of $20 per room, and they were very apologetic about the matter. I hope they are one day able to get control of their cleaning staff (and customers). But after this experience, we will never use the Murfreesboro Motel 6 ever again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Pool was completely green and dirty, front lobby stunk really bad. Room had a little smell of smoke but not bad. Our room had updated stuff and wasn't bad at all for how cheap it was. Overall I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryanlayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here in March while traveling. between the noise coming from 2 different rooms and the broken safety latch on our door we had a terrible night of non-sleep. I swore before we would never stay in a Motel 6 again but we arrived late in the evening and not a lot to choose from.

Room Tip: I would say try another motel.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 05V-Rod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here right after the the redo and it was very nice. Room still looks nice but wreaks of smoke. Also jacked the price up $12 for moving downstairs. I would have stayed else where for $60 a night.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed at the Motel 6 with my family for 3 nights and it was absolutely horrible. The staff were worst ive ever seen. I mean flat out rude! As I saw in one of the other reviews the front desk lady had a horrible attitude. awful! The rooms were nice, They had recently been updated.. But the Bed's were just like the staff horrible. Usually I can sleep on any bed and it doesn't bother me , But these beds are the worst I've ever slept on . They are literally hard as a rock. I couldn't fall asleep at night because they were soo horribly hard. They don't have any kind of cover on them to keep bugs out.. Luckily I didn't see any. I couldn't relax with the curtain open on my day off, Because the housekeepers will stand outside your window staring inside. I finally had to shut my curtain and sit in the dark.. It was that bad. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#30 of 37 in Murfreesboro
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#18 of 37 in Murfreesboro
145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#10 of 37 in Murfreesboro
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Murfreesboro

Address: 148 Chaffin Pl, I-24 at SR 96, Exit #78-B/#78, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6901
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range: £42 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Murfreesboro is conveniently located next door to a Cracker Barrel restaurant. Middle Tennessee State University is 3 miles away. Nashville Airport, Grand Ole Opry, Country Music Hall of Fame, 30 miles east. Enjoy modern rooms and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Motel Six
Murfreesboro Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing