We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unaccommodating and Rude!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Murfreesboro
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Our family of four stopped there overnight after a long day of driving only to find that there were only 3 towels in the room. All we wanted to do was take showers and go to bed. So my husband went down and asked for a fourth towel. He was told by a very rude young lady at the desk that she could not give him one and she would have to call her manager and get back with us. She never got back with us so I went down to ask for the towel and was told by the same desk clerk that they could not give me a towel or go into an empty room to get one without the owner's permission. I told her we were getting ready to take showers and had 4 people in the room and asked what are we supposed to do. She smirked and said "I don't know". I spoke with the new desk clerk in the morning who also informed me that it was their new policy not to give out towels.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank taf9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 80 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2008

My wife and I were travelling with our dog and needed to stop at a motel that would accommodate him. Because it was getting late we stopped at this Motel 6 and were given a room at the back (near the Interstate). It didn't take long to realize we had made a mistake. The room was in very poor condition with considerable space under the door for bugs to enter. Sleeping was impossible with the traffic noise just a few yards away. Turned up the fan on the A/C to try and drown out the sound of the trucks with no success. Spend some extra money and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank dogloverNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2008

I only stayed one night in this motel. i was in the area on bussiness I recived a puppy on the trip and was throwen out of a place in nashville and spent a short night at a motel 6 there where i was told i could only have the dog due to corperte policy and he would have to be with me at all times so the next night i decided to find a room here after sevrel unsucsesful atempts to find another motel i came to this place feguring i could brave rudness agin and found it to be very plesent the desk clerk was so sweet and told me i was more then welcome to leave the dog if i stepped out the laundry was aduqut and i found the room very clean

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tippyfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2008

My expectations for this hotel were very low. I have stayed at Motel 6's before and realize it is a hit or miss proposition. This is the worse one I have ever stayed at. It is an old, run down property. There was dirty laundry under the bed. I requested a no smoking room. The door had a no smoking sign on it. When I entered I knew for sure it was a no smoking room because the ashtray on the night stand had a no smoking sign on the bottom of it. Therefore, I concluded that this must be the room they take the dirty ashtrays to clean them. That's exactly what it smelled like - a very large dirty ashtray.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2007

We stayed here on Saturday January 13th (two children, wife and myself) and wish we hadnt. We checked in around 8PM on a long ride from Orlando. The only positive thing I can say is we survived the night.

The "non-smoking" room we supposedly thought we were getting smelled like smoke and had cigarette ashes in the heater. The smoke detector was pulled out and just hanging with half the wires connected. The bed felt like I was on a ski slope, the cushioning was almost gone on the side I slept on. Did I mention how much the room smelled like mold?

There were a bunch of teen and pre-teen kids (I am being polite here, I wish I could really describe them correctly) in the parking lot racing bikes, playing guitars in their room with the door wide open and playing tackle football in the parking lot. There were a few adult looking people with them, notice I said adult looking, not adult acting. We were somewhat intimidated to cross the parking lot to go to our room.

The lady at the front desk laughed about "Watch out for the bike races!" Like it was cute or something. Some were even riding their bikes on the second floor walkway outside the doors while smoking and "showing off" for the others. This place is just a low class dump. Spend the extra few bucks anywhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ImInvisible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015
Thank aless1o75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
#24 of 37 in Murfreesboro
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#20 of 37 in Murfreesboro
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Murfreesboro

Address: 148 Chaffin Pl, I-24 at SR 96, Exit #78-B/#78, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6901
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range: £39 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Murfreesboro is conveniently located next door to a Cracker Barrel restaurant. Middle Tennessee State University is 3 miles away. Nashville Airport, Grand Ole Opry, Country Music Hall of Fame, 30 miles east. Enjoy modern rooms and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Motel Six
Murfreesboro Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing