We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good All Around”
Review of Longhorn

Longhorn
Ranked #24 of 429 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Description: 615-890-4187
Restaurant details
Description: 615-890-4187
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
“Good All Around”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

They have the best croutons! My husband always approves of his steaks. They have excellent spinach dip. Service is very efficient.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    45
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Springdale, Utah
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good food and service”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Stopped for lunch and had a good steak and salad. Staff was courteous and fast. Food was reasonably priced and conveniently located in front of my hotel so i did not have far to go.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank plague07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
295 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

We were at the Embassy and the restaurants was close by. We got the steak and shrimp and both were excellent. The bread and salad were also good. But the bananas Foster sundae? Scrumptious!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank insureu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice busy, restaurant with expensive but tasty food.”
Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

It was Saturday night in the 'M'Boro. The place was packed, parking was a challenge with at least a 30 minute wait for a table. The device was great at first but after getting food the waitress was not as attentive. The food was top notch which was great due to the price that went with it. Desserts were excellent! I would recommend visiting just for the desserts one day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tigerlady29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Must have been a bad night for them”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I did not complain while we were there as I felt like it was probably just a bad night for them and maybe me too. I am not a big Longhorn fan on a good night. I did not enjoy the potato soup which you have to pay extra for to get as a side. The salad was iceburg lettuce with a couple of tomatoes and some grocery store croutons. The steak was nondiscript. We were seated near the airvent. Of course I could of asked to be moved...just didn't. I would try another restaurant in the area if I go to Murphressboro again. It was a little late and this was next to Embassy Suites.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler30620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Longhorn also viewed

Murfreesboro, TN
 
Murfreesboro, TN
 
Murfreesboro, TN
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to Longhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing