We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bakery in Rutherford County”

Julia's Homestyle Bakery
Ranked #3 of 4 Bakeries in Murfreesboro
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Bakery in Rutherford County”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

I always get my deserts from this place, except for cheesecakes (I'm not a fan of the cheesecakes). But I do like everything else I've tried. The cakes are moist and has the best icing! The cookies are yummy! I have yet to try the donuts or eclairs.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    6
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not so great”
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

I purchased a piece of German Chocolate Cake. Although the cake itself was moist the chocolate icing was not good. I have had better frosting from a can. Secondly, the best part of the cake should be the coconut frosting. But the top had just a tiny amount and it could have used another layer in the middle.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, TN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Goodies!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Julia's has never failed to disappoint! Their cream puffs are amazing and my husband loves their cherry turnovers. They created our gender reveal cake for our baby and my friends and family were amazed at how good the cake was. I love stopping in for a sweet treat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loki3981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

Best butter cookies ever! I also love the cannolis! My hubby and I always stop when we go to Murfreesboro

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shoppindiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fudge Pie”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

You have not lived until you have tried Julias fudge pie. The mini pies are perfect for a sweet treat. I always stop by and grab some shortbread cookies for events and parties, always a huge hit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Julia's Homestyle Bakery also viewed

Murfreesboro, TN
 
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to Julia's Homestyle Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing