We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family favorite for years” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina's on the Square

Marina's on the Square
Ranked #30 of 424 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family favorite for years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

My husband and I have eaten here for about 10 years. We've eaten here while dating, came here the week after our wedding, with our first born, and now with our second. This is a great resturant were the servers know your name (and if you're there often enough your order!) There is a room in the back for big groups, booths for two, and every size in between. The food is great! You get bread and a soup or salad with your meal. Also, ask for the oil, vinegar, and herb plate with your bread!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank queenred08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    34
    16
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth, Indiana
Level Contributor
153 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Four of us had dinner at Marina's, and three of us absolutely loved our choices. The fourth said it was OK. I had the spinach shells and a Caesar salad. My husband had the chicken Marsala and soup. I hear their pizza and calzones are excellent. Next time we visit, we will try the pizza.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank REC_23_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prosper, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

My wife and I went for dinner and were not impressed, but also not dissatisfied with the experience. I had the ravioli and it did not taste bad, but definitely not fresh and hand made. Carrabba's wins in our view for best Italian in the Boro.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jmatgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“OK Italian food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Nothing real special, but convenient to where we stayed. Jimmy's salad was huge. Beer but no mixed drinks.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
127 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice Italian atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We had a great meal at Marina's, authentic pasta spinach shells, spaghetti and meatballs. Service was good, and looked like a date night destination, as well as a booming pizza business. Service was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank JosetteG200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marina's on the Square also viewed

 

Been to Marina's on the Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing