We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B.McNeel's Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B. McNeel's

B. McNeel's
Ranked #120 of 428 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Murfreesboro, TN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“B.McNeel's Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Excellent buffet for the price. Delicious homemade food! Under $20 per person. 15% off with AAA card.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank circumfrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    17
    3
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst Brunch Ever”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I was in Murfreesboro for a wedding, everyone recommended this place for brunch. We walked in as soon as they opened at 1030. We didn't know it was a buffet. The eggs were terrible, i really dont think they were real eggs. The bacon and roasted potatoes where cold, the potatoes tasted like they were made the day before. The salmon patties were terrible no flavor besides an off fishy taste. The chicken and dressing looked and tasted like hospital food. I was starving and could only force myself to pick at a few items. I got some stawberries off the buffet and they had a little bug crawling on them. Worst brunch ever.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 78Phaeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home cooking”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the lunch menu and ordering process (cute little checklist to choose your meal). The squash casserole was amazing after adding a pinch of salt and the cucumber salad was very tasty. We also tried the pot roast, green beans and mashed potatoes. All were good. It reminded me of home cooking and I recommend it when you are in the area

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevingary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
176 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Recently visited with friends for Sunday Brunch. There was a great variety of breakfast and lunch options. The food had awesome flavor. It is a great place and would love to go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MStravel2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
“Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Nice atmosphere and peaceful and enjoyable for a Sunday morning. The food was excellent and very Southern. Service was great from the moment we walked through the door. Recommend reservations. Located in a historic building downtown Murfreesboro right off the town square. We will definitely go again. Closed on Saturdays and lunch only during the week and Brunch on Sunday.
Brunch Buffet with many choices. I am not a Grit Fan but some of the best I have tasted. Catfish, corn pudding, BBQ Pork, fresh home fried potatoes, scramble eggs, bacon, sausage, and much more. Good value for the price. Very clean which s a must in a restaurant.
The only complaint I would have is the sausage patties were overcooked.
Give it a try for a peaceful and enjoyable meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doublegourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed B. McNeel's also viewed

Murfreesboro, TN
Murfreesboro, TN
 
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to B. McNeel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing