We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Cumming, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good value”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Stayed here for the first time last night and was very pleased. I had given up on Motel 6's, Best Westerns and Days Inns but thought I would try this chain. Price was good, clean, fridge and micro and free wi-fi. Nice modern shower. Will stay at America's Best Inns again.

Room Tip: Get a downstairs room if you have any trouble with stairs and walking as it is a long walk to the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Rosiee0916,

Thank you for sharing a review with our staff. Exams can be very stressful indeed! I am glad to know that you enjoyed our clean rooms, continental breakfast, and friendly service. I share your concerns about our smoking rooms. We are in the process of painting, installing new vanities, carpeting, mattresses, and bedding. We hope that these enhancements will improve the overall experience.

Regards,
Kenny-GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    18
    19
    15
    27
See reviews for
33
14
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benton, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I was very satisfied with my stay. The room were very clean and had a lot of space. The service was great and I enjoyed the breakfast. The managers were very helpful and seemed not to mind answering any questions or needs I had. The price was very reasonable. I plan to stay with this same hotel when I am in Murfreesboro again.
Thank you

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

So I needed a place to stay while travelling to Murfreesboro to sit for the Tennessee Bar Exam. Broke as a joke, I chose this place. All in all, I have to say it was a decent stay for the price and I have definitely seen worse. But I've also seen alot better too.

On the upside, I didn't see any bugs at all. But I did feel the need to not use the bedspread (it had cigarette burns and questionable cleanliness) and check the base of the mattress for signs of bedbugs (there wern't any). There was the distinct smell of habitual insect treatments, but I suppose that is a good thing. I also felt the need to wear my shower shoes, which I planned ahead and had with me.

I got a smoking room 'cuz let's face it, needed lots of cigarettes in betweeen exam days, but the rooms must be poorly ventilated. Not that I cared at that moment, but the room was really, super smoky smelling when I arrived. After I left, I can't even imagine the stench. I do know that every piece of clothing I had brought with me reeked of smoke, including my winter coat.

The breakfast was decent and the staff pleasant and helpful. If I had to go again with the same budget, I would return.

Room Tip: The street makes a lot of noise that can be heard in the front rooms, choose one at the rear of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosiee0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullman, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

My friend has been staying here for the past couple of years whenever he traveled to Murfreesboro and finally convinced me to stay there recently. The rates are very good and our rooms where very clean. That is important to me!!! You have free wifi, microwave, refrigerator...what else do you need. I didn't use the continental breakfast but it looked good. Folks remember it is continental so don't think it is going to have everything YOU want. It is a very nice service. Kenney (owner) was so nice and I believe he really cares about how his hotel is represented. I would encourage folks to check it out and not spead those extravagant rates other motels/hotels are asking. Especially if you aren't planning on living in the room!!!
Great place Kenny - keep updating and providing good accomodations.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Linda D,

Our staff and management would like to thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our free WIFI, microfridges, and friendly service. We hope that you continue to stay with us!


Regards,
Kenny-GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I have been staying at ABVI in Murfreesboro for 3 years since I work at the VA. It is a safe economical place to stay. Also, Kenny has recently done renovations to most of the rooms and they are well appointed and more up to date which I like. Kenny and the staff are very easy to work with.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brobdig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Brobdig,

On behalf of our team at Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally thank you for sharing a review with us. We have been doing alot of work, including painting, installing new carpets, vanities, and soon mattresses. If you decide to return to the Murfreesboro area, come see us again!

Regards,
Kenny-GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Stopped here for an overnight stay while in road trip. Rates were reasonable (best in area). Room beds seemed small and room was relatively clean looking. Continental breakfast lacked pastries (bagels, muffins, donuts) but otherwise had waffles, cereal, juices, milk and cereal. Might try another location if passing through again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillK-MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear JillK-MN,

I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a traveler opinion with us. Your opinion is important to us. We are currently renovating at this time. Including new bedding, carpets, painting, vanities, and mattresses. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations.


Regards,
Kenny-GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Murfreesboro hotels

Champaign
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I made the reservation a couple of months in advance and when we arrived, they had our room ready for us. The room was exactly what we needed. Room was clean and well-appointed. Free wifi was great. Continental breakfast was great. No frills but exactly what we needed. Seriously, folks, if you want to stay at The Hilton, you should book the Hilton - and pay their price. If you just want a good room at a good price, this place is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randykay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Randykay10,

Thank you for sharing a review with us. We take great pride in exceeding guests expectations. You couldn't have said it better!



Regards,
Kenny-GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#30 of 37 in Murfreesboro
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
#16 of 37 in Murfreesboro
143 reviews
3.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
#21 of 37 in Murfreesboro
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#19 of 37 in Murfreesboro
142 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 1954 S Church St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5503
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Murfreesboro offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer a seasonal outdoor pool, meeting facility, business center, and guest laundry facility. Our hotel also provides free continental breakfast, free coffee, free newspapers, and free Wi-Fi. All of our clean spacious guest rooms feature microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryer, cable TV, HBO, ESPN, table with chairs, alarm clock radios, and free local and long distance calls. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests who are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are conveniently located off of exit 81B from I-24 and are close to Middle Tennessee State University, Stones River National Battlefield, and Cannonsburgh Pioneer Village. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Murfreesboro is your best choice with ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for the historical sites, popular events, the great outdoors, or simply passing through on your way to Nashville. Our goal is to provide our guests with a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Murfreesboro, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing