We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BREAKFAST”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“BREAKFAST”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Never have I stayed in a motel where you were not allowed to carry your own coffee cup but was required to use their stirefoam cups. I have never stayed in a place where you were not allowed to carry food back to your room. Was watched like i was some type criminal while eating in their breakfast bar.

Room Tip: Stay on the side that has been remodled - rooms 101-135. Rooms on the other side and back stink and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertYorkGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
Dear RobertYorkGeorgia,

Thank you for providing a traveler review with us. I am sorry but we must enforce strict controls on our breakfast. If we allow everyone to fill up thermos and large mugs of coffee, we would not be able to control our breakfast costs which would result in higher room rates. In addition, we try and limit breakfast consumption to the seating area as crumbs from food in our guestrooms attracts insects.


Regards,
Kenny-GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    18
    19
    15
    27
See reviews for
33
14
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Unreal.
We decided to drive down to our time-share in Florida for spring break this year. I booked this through booking.com, using a non-refundable discounted rate.
At 11pm, we called the hotel to assure them we would be arriving late. When we arrived at 1:30am, they gave us keys to a smoking room (we requested non-smoking) Upon walking in after a 18 hour day, with the last 8 in the car, there were no beds in the room! Was this a room for the undead? (Bring your own coffins???) Bedding was in a crumpled mess in the back, to the right of the sink area. What happened in that room recently???
I slammed the door shut immediately, and we went downstairs, and were told, that was the last room. But wait, you say, wasn't the room non-refundable, which means the hotel CAN'T GIVE IT AWAY TO SOMEONE ELSE???
Then the "management" offered another room in a hotel 25 miles away! Did we get any discount you ask?
HAHA
Booking.com was great. We are still waiting for this hotel's "management" to comp us for additional time and expense of their other hotel room. What ever happened to customer service?
I would stay away from this hotel, unless you prefer no service and for that matter, no beds in your room!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank JMK70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Murfreesboro hotels

Wildwood, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Walk into room and first thing you see is a stained and torn box spring, Yuk!! it looked like it was picked up off the street and a dog had peed on the side of it, disgusting! Would not stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank barb g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
Dear barb g,

Thank you for voicing your concerns with us. There is never any excuse for not providing reasonable accommodations. Please know that we are currently updating our rooms with new mattresses. We hope that this will enhance the overall experience for future travelers. I apologize for any inconveniences.



Regards,
Kenny-GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Went to check in and ask if I could see room. I could not believe how bad it was. All I could say is RUN and find somewhere else to stay. Went to Ramada and felt safer at that hotel and had a better stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We were on a family trip and Murfreesboro was a location that was midpoint on our way. This location was a little difficult to find though, we had to travel through a couple of parking lots to get to our location. Room was on the first floor which was nice. The breakfast we had was wonderful. When traveling with two children, it's nice to find some decent food, not just the dry cereal and milk stuff. The waffles were great and we had several of them. We were allowed to take the food back to the room which is important when traveling with children and when your on a time crunch. The beds were a little saggy though.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janelle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The house I was renting sold and my family had to move quickly, Kenny was such great help at getting me a weekly room rate that I could afford. The rooms are nice and up to date, no bugs, no mold etc...and the experience was very nice.

Room Tip: These are good honest people to have a trip with!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stay here whenever I'm in Murfreesboro. The rates are good, staff is friendly and helpful. The room is clean and quiet which is what I'm looking for as I'm on the road to work, not play. Would recommend this room to my grandmother, if she were out and about!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#30 of 37 in Murfreesboro
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
#16 of 37 in Murfreesboro
145 reviews
3.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
#21 of 37 in Murfreesboro
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#19 of 37 in Murfreesboro
142 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 1954 S Church St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5503
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Murfreesboro offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer a seasonal outdoor pool, meeting facility, business center, and guest laundry facility. Our hotel also provides free continental breakfast, free coffee, free newspapers, and free Wi-Fi. All of our clean spacious guest rooms feature microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryer, cable TV, HBO, ESPN, table with chairs, alarm clock radios, and free local and long distance calls. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests who are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are conveniently located off of exit 81B from I-24 and are close to Middle Tennessee State University, Stones River National Battlefield, and Cannonsburgh Pioneer Village. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Murfreesboro is your best choice with ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for the historical sites, popular events, the great outdoors, or simply passing through on your way to Nashville. Our goal is to provide our guests with a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Murfreesboro, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing