We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed 25 May 2009

I spent two nights at the hotel for a dog agility trial. Nice, clean, updated room. WiFi had a secrity code. Friendly staff. Didn't eat breaksfast there, but did get coffee. Breakfast looked adequate - cereal etc. I don't expect anything lavish unless I'm at a B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNQualitySeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2009

We stayed last week for spring fling tournment. We totally enjoy it . Very friendly and helpful front desk. The rooms were very clean and inexpensive, considering they have free contineantal breakfast(waffles) and other amenities. The hotel was close to the interstate and a great location and town, convient to go around town. I would recomend it to family and friends!

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradbyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2008

We stopped overnight here August 8th a Friday. With tax the room was 63.00 The room was clean, The pool was okay. To many people drinking. They did had a small breakfast.

Stayed: August 2008
1  Thank two_waters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2008

This hotel was chosen to take a high school ball team to. The rooms smelled badly.

On Friday night there was a lot of noise from people partying.

Door all open to the outside.

There is a Shoney's in the parking lot you can get a quick bite to eat, however they take the bar down at 9 or 10 on Friday night.

I would never choose this hotel for my family to stay at. Our special rate was $59 night for each room. 2 exits up there is a much nicer looking Red Roof Inn advertising $49/night.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
1  Thank FrankieHawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Dothan, Alabama
17
Reviewed 17 June 2004

We stayed here for the Walking horse Celebration and it was awful!
Had we not pre paid for the entire stay on our debit card, we would have gone somewhere else.

The staff was friendly enough, but the place was very dirty! Really gross.

My daughter, husband & myself. remained in flip flops at ALL times while in this room. That's how gross it was!

It's hard to believe that they can get away with charging so much for such a slum.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2004

We checked in thinking we would get a clean room.
It was so dirty. Especially the bathroom.
Someone had use it and not even flushed.
Hair on sink. No extra towels available.
Had rented 13 rooms for a family group high school
graduation. No sorry's for room being unpleasant.
No house keeping after 4pm.

5  Thank leach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Greer, South Carolina
15
Reviewed 26 December 2003

Our family had the unfortunate experience to spend a night at the Guesthouse Inn in Murfreesboro. We will never stay there again! The mattress of one of the double beds was soaked with urine. When we complained the next morning, the management did not really believe us and put the blame on us. We were told "What do you expect for the price you paid???" Supposedly the $51 per night was a discounted price!!! I know of other hotels where you can get a much better room for that price! Two words "flea bag"....

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#7 of 37 in Murfreesboro
214 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
2.6 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#10 of 37 in Murfreesboro
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#29 of 37 in Murfreesboro
65 reviews
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro
Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro
#17 of 37 in Murfreesboro
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 1954 S Church St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5503
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range: £44 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Murfreesboro offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer a seasonal outdoor pool, meeting facility, business center, and guest laundry facility. Our hotel also provides free continental breakfast, free coffee, free newspapers, and free Wi-Fi. All of our clean spacious guest rooms feature microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryer, cable TV, HBO, ESPN, table with chairs, alarm clock radios, and free local and long distance calls. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests who are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are conveniently located off of exit 81B from I-24 and are close to Middle Tennessee State University, Stones River National Battlefield, and Cannonsburgh Pioneer Village. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Murfreesboro is your best choice with ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for the historical sites, popular events, the great outdoors, or simply passing through on your way to Nashville. Our goal is to provide our guests with a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Murfreesboro, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing