We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for several years and it continues to be one of the better Fairfield Inn's. The rooms and hotel were renovated about 2 years ago but it still looks great. The biggest disappointment is the inferior equipment in the exercise room. In addition they do not have membership in a local gym, so if working out is important this hotel will miss the mark for you.
Overall though for 1 or 2 nights this place works!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherpa2286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

This is what you come to expect from a Fairfield Inn. Reasonable price, good (not great) quality, and clean.

We booked late, so were able to get a room for $100. I believe their normal rate is a bit higher than that.

Everything was very clean.

It seemed like they had gone through a relatively recent renovation.

Breakfast was typical for a Fairfield Inn. Not anything extravagant, but a couple steps above a continental breakfast. They have (microwaveable) Jimmy Dean sandwiches, bagels, cereals, and the ever-present make-your-own-waffles.

I'd happily stay here next time we're in Murfreesboro.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boscaverde86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

This hotel had recently been renovated, and what an improvement. But the absolute, best thing to report is about the beds, omg. They are those memory foam mattresses and are soooooo comfortable, I wanted to stay in the room all day. We had stayed at another Fairfield in a different city the night before and the bed was hard as a rock. I mean really, most likely, why are you at a hotel in the first place, but to get a decent night's sleep and take off the next day. Who cares what the lobby looks like, I want some sleep!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skysailor7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I am seriously impressed with this hotel--it is absolutley LOVELY....Im only sorry i was there on business and did not really relax and enjoy it.
I cant say enough about how nice, clean and beautiful this hotel is, and the location is fantastic--close to so many great stores, restaurants......

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

In town for local soccer tournament, stayed at Fairfield which was 8 miles from soccer complex.
Rooms were nice quality, breakfast was included and was reasonably good. Pool is indoor and small but fine for our trip. They have cookies at front lobby each night. Had friends who stayed at the Quality Inn and it was definitely an upgrade from their hotel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The hotel was easy to get to...clean...and very welcoming. My kids were more impressed by the service here than at Gaylord!! The breakfast was good...downside...we got there around 9:20 and they were out of waffle batter!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttkdkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Comfortable room, adequate breakfast. Rate was negotiable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#13 of 37 in Murfreesboro
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 175 Chaffin Pl, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6902
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
#7 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range: £90 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Fairfield Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Fairfield Inn Murfreesboro
Fairfield Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing