We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this place! Can't wait to go back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Bartlett, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved this place! Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Fantastic location near the interstate with loads of nearby restaurants. Great staff. Super clean. The most fabulous lobby--not ostentatious--it felt comfortable. The lobby was a place you just felt good about sitting down in and having a chat or a cup of coffee. Very good FREE coffee in the lobby day and night. A good breakfast with fresh waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, microwave goodies, pastries, cereal, etc. A small convenience store area with drinks, candies, chips, crackers, microwaveable food, etc. The indoor pool was small but sufficient. And most importantly, the beds were comfortable. Good, speedy wi-fi connection too. There was nothing about this hotel that we didn't like.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    65
    11
    6
    6
See reviews for
61
28
3
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Used the Tripadvisor app on my phone to pick a hotel on our way home from Florida with my family. We usually stay at the HI express or Country Inns & Suites chains but picked the Fairfield based on reviews, price and last minute room availability. King suite comfortably accommodated all 5 of us (kids 12 & under) and the room was sparkling clean and nicely decorated with accent lighting. Entertainment unit, desk, flat screens, microwave, stereo system, pull out couch and furniture in the room with the bed made this feel really welcoming after a long drive! Additional surprises included the granite shower and Paul Mitchell toiletries. Continental breakfast is also top notch compared to other chains. Lots of variety including heat and eat breakfast sandwiches. This is a well kept property, with super friendly staff and close to other amenities if you need them. Highly recommend! We will be using this chain in the future!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arznasun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
408 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013 via mobile

Stay here frequently on our way to Florida. Just what we like: clean, comfortable, convenient and quiet. Really wonderful coffee, not an easy thing to find in a hotel chain.

Fast easy check-in. Many restaurants nearby. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaucer39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

It's been nice to stay here. We like the place. The rooms are very clean, beds are comfortable, staff I must say very gentle. The LCD tvs, microwave, and the continental breakfast is nice. But I was just worry about the pressure in shaver it's been slow not enough for me. Else is no complaine.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
279 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

This hotel lives up the tradition of the others in the Marriott family of hotels. It is in a great location, convenient to all we wanted to see, and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable of the entire area. It's proximity to the highways made getting around easy and the trip to Nashville short.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
240 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for several years and it continues to be one of the better Fairfield Inn's. The rooms and hotel were renovated about 2 years ago but it still looks great. The biggest disappointment is the inferior equipment in the exercise room. In addition they do not have membership in a local gym, so if working out is important this hotel will miss the mark for you.
Overall though for 1 or 2 nights this place works!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherpa2286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

This is what you come to expect from a Fairfield Inn. Reasonable price, good (not great) quality, and clean.

We booked late, so were able to get a room for $100. I believe their normal rate is a bit higher than that.

Everything was very clean.

It seemed like they had gone through a relatively recent renovation.

Breakfast was typical for a Fairfield Inn. Not anything extravagant, but a couple steps above a continental breakfast. They have (microwaveable) Jimmy Dean sandwiches, bagels, cereals, and the ever-present make-your-own-waffles.

I'd happily stay here next time we're in Murfreesboro.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boscaverde86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#9 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#2 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Address: 175 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
#7 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Marriott, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Fairfield Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Fairfield Inn Murfreesboro
Fairfield Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing