We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Not sure what the Title of Review means but if Family Visit is okay. It is an excellent hotel and we highly recommend anyone staying there. There are some excellent restaurants close by that you could walk to if you wanted. Most all of the staff are very courteous.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. We look forward to your return stay! Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

645 - 651 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

We have been here for 3 nights, and I am amazed at the quality and good taste of this hotel. The staff is very helpful, the breakfast delicious, and our suite is very clean and spacious. Lots of thoughtful extras come with the room, and it is pet-friendly. Housekeeper Yolanda especially helpful.
The lobby and fireplace is a lovely place to spend time out of the room. Walking distance to malls!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosetteG200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. We look forward to your return stay! Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hampton inn on october 4th with my bridesmaids the night before my wedding. The staff was great, they were very accommodating!! The room was really clean and the complimentary breakfast was the perfect thing to get us ready for a long day. Some of my family stayed in the hotel as well, they typically only stay atthe embassy but ended up loving the room and the great rate and will be considering the hampton inn for furture travles.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Congratulations on your wedding and thanks for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN before your big day. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. We look forward to your return stay and once again congratulations on your wedding! Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The food at the breakfast area was good.
The room was clean and comfortable.
Would have put an excellent rating but for the loss of some jewelry in the room.
The jewelry was left in the room at check out and upon returning two hours later the rings were not to be found in the room and none turned into the desk. You decide if it was our own fault or sad we could not expect to find what we left. I will stay in another hotel on a return trip.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonmgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

I am so sorry that you had this bad experience. As mentioned to you immediately upon learning of your loss, the room, the sink drain, toilet trap, laundry bins and the washing/drying machines were all searched thoroughly and found nothing. We also have posted the reward letter that you mailed to us and have received no response. I certainly hope that these rings are found as it is apparent that they were important to you, however I feel 100% confident in knowing that they were not in the room when we learned about the loss, nor removed by any staff member, as the individual who cleaned your room after your departure has been with the company for over 5 years and is considered one of the finest and most loyal staff member we have. We perform thorough background, security, and drug testing for every staff member and only hire those who have perfect records. It is regrettable that these items have been lost, and I sincerely hope that they are quickly found.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Hotel staff went above and beyond to accommodate me after travel agent made reservation for the wrong date. They called other hotels in the area attempting to fine me a room. Fortunately, while phoning, a cancellation came in and they were able to get me into the hotel within a very short time. Thanks again for the great service at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations. I will personally share your comments with our wonderful team members and look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My company will normally put us in 4 star hotels, I much prefer Hampton Inn and Suites, and that is because of the excellence and good results we have experienced at Hampton Murfreesboro since 2009. In my line of work, precise nutrition is paramount. Most 4 stars just serve garbage food and do not allow for personal freedom to adhere to a regimented nutrition plan. Not only did the Hampton staff go out of their way to help in any way they could, the complimentary breakfast had actual healthy option. This is so personally important to me that I will go out of my way to only use Hampton during my own and my team travels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations. I will personally share your comments with our wonderful team members and look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for MTSU Homecoming and it was great. Close to campus and tons of shopping and restaurants. The hotel is extremely well kept. The staff made us feel welcome. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Murfreesboro.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank BJWILL06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and providing legendary guest service. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return trip. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 37 in Murfreesboro
466 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville SE/Murfreesboro
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#13 of 37 in Murfreesboro
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 325 N Thompson Ln, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-4309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range: £96 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel is a 101-room property, with a two-story lobby and stone fireplace. Relax by our outdoor pool or enjoy our on-site fitness center. Complimentary amenities include our daily "On the House" hot breakfast buffet, local calls, copies of the USA Today, and wireless high-speed Internet access. Each room of our hotel features a coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, voicemail and 32' HD Flat Screen TV's with cable and HBO. The Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel offers pet-friendly rooms, as well as pet walking trails. We also offer connecting rooms, cribs, and our Studio Suites include microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing