We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Boone, United States
1 review
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Outstanding in every way! Staff, common space, rooms, cleanliness, attention to detail.. everything exceeded expectations. We've encountered a number of "3 starts" (other hotel chains) recently, that have been dissapointing at best. Hampton reset the bar and it's high! Good luck to all the other chains that are skimping - Hampton's going to put you out of business!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. We look forward to your return stay at our hotel and other Hampton Inn & Suites. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    140
    38
    13
    9
See reviews for
295
191
47
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great hotel. Good location and value. Pet friendly. Clean, fresh, well managed. One of the best Hampton Inns. Good breakfast, varied selections, and clean dining area. We were just passing through on a winter trip to Florida and were pleasantly surprised and extremely satisfied with the Hampton Inn. There are a number of restaurants nearby and the evening reception was nice and an adequate substitute for dinner.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. We look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Pleasant, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We were tired after a long day of riding, and so pleasantly surprised by the quality of our Hampton Inn experience. We had requested two rooms next to each other or across the hall, and were easily accommodated. We were also traveling with a dog, and the rooms were so quiet, we were never disturbed, and our pet was calmer because of it. Thank you for your caring attention.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Claudia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

The carpet may have been a little dated, but the room furniture was fine, the bathroom was clean and in very good shape. The free breakfast was plentiful and good. The front desk was very helpful, and polite. I would stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank rb47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. We look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brownsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We had a great stay at the Hampton Inn. Everyone there was very nice. polite and helpful. We had a clean room and the lobby was very clean. We made a great choice to stay for the weekend and will do it again!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. We look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

I have stayed in lots of Hampton Inns but this was by far the best. They had fresh popcorn in the lobby when I arrived. I think it is Monday thru Wednesday that they have a reception with pizza and appetizers and beer. The staff is friendly. I thought I left some jewelry in the room and they had housekeeping and another department search the room. Turns out I found it later. Also great location - close to Bonefish Grill

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ohiostater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our "Guest Appreciation Reception" which is held Monday through Thursday nights featuring locally crafted beers and a variety of foods...featuring pizza, bbq sliders, desserts and a chocolate fountain on different evenings! We look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

From the comfortable attractive public spaces and variety of offerings for breakfast to the free intenet in the guest rooms, this hotel knows what is important to a business traveler. The "grab and go" bags were much appreciated on the day that I was running late for a meeting!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank travelotfemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our business travelers and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#2 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville SE/Murfreesboro
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#9 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Address: 325 N Thompson Ln, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel is a 101-room property, with a two-story lobby and stone fireplace. Relax by our outdoor pool or enjoy our on-site fitness center. Complimentary amenities include our daily "On the House" hot breakfast buffet, local calls, copies of the USA Today, and wireless high-speed Internet access. Each room of our hotel features a coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, voicemail and 32' HD Flat Screen TV's with cable and HBO. The Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel offers pet-friendly rooms, as well as pet walking trails. We also offer connecting rooms, cribs, and our Studio Suites include microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing