We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I am a single woman who normally travels alone, and I felt perfectly safe here (given that it's a motel). I had a room with a king-sized bed and it was perfect for one person (would be great for a couple also)...very clean and cozy. It had everything I needed, and I slept great. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gfinky35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2012

I slept on the second floor and could see the highway 24 traffic. I could hear the gentle woosh of traffic as it went by but honestly with the air conditioning on I couldn't really differentiate the A/C noise from traffic noise. The 2 Queen size beds, non-smoking room was well equipt with small frig, coffee maker, iron, hair dryer, desk & chair, plenty of electrical outlets, and most importantly...LOTS of HOT water for the shower! The bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. Can't ask much more from a hotel. Price...$69.99 plus taxes came out with an $80 bill. I could have found cheaper places but... Didn't really want to stay at some of the places I drove by... you get the picture.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norske24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed here on our way to the smokies.we had 2 rooms as my in laws were visiting from the Uk.we arrived early and were able to check in as the rooms had already been cleaned.The check in procedure was quick and painless.We usually stay at best westerns when we are traveling as they are usually clean and well priced and the chaffin inn was no exception.we were visiting friends in town so didn't visit any of the surrounding businesses but you are ideally located of the interstate.all in all a good hotel.If I had one complaint it would be the size of the breakfast area,they tend to be smaller than other hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zman180Littlerock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Me and a friend stayed here when I came to town for my bachelorette party. Couldn't have been more pleased with this hotel. Check in was quick and painless, the room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. I could hear some highway noise, but considering how close we were, it wasn't as bad a some reviews say. Next time I come to Murfreesboro and have to stay at a hotel, it'll definitely be this one.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaK82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

First stop enroute to destination. Clean, comfortable quiet room close to the interstate. Plenty of restaurant choices for an evening meal. Really enjoyed our stop here. Will definately stay here on next trip through the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel the evening of June 28 (and were going to stay on our return trip 12 days later but changed our minds). Upon arrival we were told that the reservation did not request a room fwith a pet.or our pet. When I made the reservation I indicated that we would have a small pet, needed a king room (for my 6'3" husband) and needed a first floor room )because my husband cannot climb the stairs because of illness). The front desk clerk rudly said that they don't get the special requests made on line and there were no king, first floor rooms available because of the dog. If this is true why is there a special instruction box on the on line reservations? We took a first floor queen room. I ask when the manager would be in she told us that she did not know - the manager did not have set hours and came and went as she pleased. Really? I worked in the hotel business for over 20 years and always knew when the MOD would be there. When I got to the room I looked in the book that talks about the hotel and it said to call the front desk for the wireless passwrod...when I caled the front desk clerk rudely said to look on the key card envelope. It is unfortunate that one person could make an otherwise nice hotel one that we will not return to. The morning desk clerk certainly made up for the evening clerk. He was nice dressed and groomed...the gal that checked us in wore wrinkled clothes and looked like she just wok up (at 8:30 in the evening). The morning clerk should teach the evening clerk GOOD customer service.

Room Tip: If you need anything special make sure you call the hotel - they don't receive the online reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarinB445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear KarinB445,

First, let me thank you for taking the time to post your review of the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn in Murfreesboro, Tennessee on TripAdvisor.com. I am sincerely sorry for the misunderstanding concerning your special requests. While we do allow pets in our hotel, we do have specific "Pet Friendly" rooms marked both in our system, BestWestern.com, 1-800-WESTERN, as well as all other Online Travel Sites. While we do attempt to accommodate any special requests such as Ground Floor, etc., we cannot leagally guarantee them unless the room type reserved is for a room type that we only have available on the first floor (i.e. Handicapped Accessible, etc). I am sorry for the misunderstanding and I will speak with both the MOD and the agent in question. The Special requests from certain sites never actually come into our system so we cannot see them, this is the fault of those sites and we have no control over this issue, even though it has been brought to their attention in the past.

Again, my sincerest apologies for your inconvenience, and I wish you safe travels in the future.

Sincerely,
Rodney Thompson
General Manager, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Chaffin Inn for 5 days while attending my niece's wedding. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the service was great. Our room was clean, we had plenty of towels.

Room Tip: I liked the rooms facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 820Eneida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#5 of 37 in Murfreesboro
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#14 of 37 in Murfreesboro
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
#18 of 37 in Murfreesboro
154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chaffin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chaffin Inn

Address: 168 Chaffin Pl, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range: £55 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chaffin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn located in the heart of middle Tennessee in Murfreesboro. The BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn offers guests great customer service and unbeatable amenities all for an affordable price. Guests staying at this newly renovated hotel will enjoy spacious guest rooms featuring 32 inch flat screen televisions with expanded cable including HBO® and ESPN, microwave, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start the day off right with a complimentary hot breakfast including waffles and sausage, egg & cheese biscuit, plus and newspaper before relaxing in the seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Located near the rich historic Civil War sights and attractions, the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn is close to where travelers to the Murfreesboro area want to be. Guests can spend the day exploring Stone River National Battlefield, touring Oakland's Historic Site or walking Cannonsburgh Village. Horse lovers will appreciate this Murfreesboro hotel being situated so close to many area horse shows and activities. Find a variety of different boutiques and shopping malls throughout Murfreesboro and nearby Nashville. Traveling on business? The Nissan Corporation and the Nashville International Airport are a convenient distance from the hotel. We are also conveniently located within two miles of the new Murfreesboro Convention Center. The BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn also frequently hosts guests in town attending a variety of local festivals. Nearby Middle Tennessee State University makes the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn ideal lodging for visiting family, friends or attending sporting events. We hope to have you as our guests soon at the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn, your new home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Chaffin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chaffin Hotel Murfreesboro
Best Western Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing