We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“did not like”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Floor was wet, called and told desk clerk, but nothing was solved, had to wear shoes the whole time i was in the room and the maids start knocking on the door way to early and continue to knock until you are gone even after they know you are still in room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Kenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Our experience started off with a great employee when we entered as a walk-in (no reservation) and ended the next morning with an equally pleasant exchange with an employee upon checkout.

Breakfast had a good mix of things, although the bananas were getting a little old. We were traveling with pets and enjoyed the outdoor access to the room and nearby grassy area.

Overall we'd stay here again - a nice break from the cheaper (dirtier) motels that have otherwise peppered our road trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnordb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The room and bathroom are very small. the ammeities were sparce. the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. there is no elevator so if on the 2nd floor you must carry your bags upstairs and down the hall. not easy for senior

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

To be fair, this is a clean, well kept motel. I was not bothered at all by the traffic noise that I read from other reviews. My main complaint is the lousy breakfast. They had the usual waffle maker, but the batter ran out and I had to tell the front desk that many of the breakfast items were gone or almost gone. He seemed in no big hurry to restock the bananas ( the only fruit) the cereal was gone, hardly any milk or syrup left... you get the idea! I felt bad for other families coming to breakfast to find this messy, empty "Breakfast". The funny thing too was the night clerked had bragged to us how great their breakfasts were the night before.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Joanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2013

For about $80 we got a nearly new motel room, friendly staff, and no problems of any kind. I like the fact that the Chaffin Inn e-mailed me a reminder before my stay and a thank you after we left. Five Stars in this case is a comparison to other Best Westerns or similar motels, not to high end motels. You generally get what you pay for and sometimes you get more, as in this case. Would stay again.

Stayed: June 2013
2  Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We recently stayed for several nights at the BW-Chaffin Inn on business. Staff was very courteous and helpful, 2nd floor corner room was very clean, comfortable and well equipped, location was convenient to every thing we needed. Road noise from I-24 is pronounced. TV in room was on/off/on/off - never did work consistently. Breakfast was mediocre at best, computer printer in the reception area did not work so we could not print several documents we needed. We booked on Hotwire, but then found a better rate on another site. We may stay here again, but will book via Best Western web site and request room on north side far from north bound traffic.

Room Tip: Ask for room on NORTH side upstairs corner - less noise from I-24.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JazzerMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#7 of 37 in Murfreesboro
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro
Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro
#17 of 37 in Murfreesboro
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
#19 of 37 in Murfreesboro
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chaffin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chaffin Inn

Address: 168 Chaffin Pl, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range: £49 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chaffin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn located in the heart of middle Tennessee in Murfreesboro. The BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn offers guests great customer service and unbeatable amenities all for an affordable price. Guests staying at this newly renovated hotel will enjoy spacious guest rooms featuring 32 inch flat screen televisions with expanded cable including HBO® and ESPN, microwave, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start the day off right with a complimentary hot breakfast including waffles and sausage, egg & cheese biscuit, plus and newspaper before relaxing in the seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Located near the rich historic Civil War sights and attractions, the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn is close to where travelers to the Murfreesboro area want to be. Guests can spend the day exploring Stone River National Battlefield, touring Oakland's Historic Site or walking Cannonsburgh Village. Horse lovers will appreciate this Murfreesboro hotel being situated so close to many area horse shows and activities. Find a variety of different boutiques and shopping malls throughout Murfreesboro and nearby Nashville. Traveling on business? The Nissan Corporation and the Nashville International Airport are a convenient distance from the hotel. We are also conveniently located within two miles of the new Murfreesboro Convention Center. The BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn also frequently hosts guests in town attending a variety of local festivals. Nearby Middle Tennessee State University makes the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn ideal lodging for visiting family, friends or attending sporting events. We hope to have you as our guests soon at the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn, your new home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Chaffin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chaffin Hotel Murfreesboro
Best Western Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing