We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, BEST Pool” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Chaffin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean, BEST Pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

The day staff "Jay" was friendly but not well informed about the area. He could not give us directions without an interstate trip. (We wanted local road directions, as we were on motorcycles, and did not wish to travel by interstate). He also did not have any restaurant advice for places with walking distance. The rooms were clean, and very nice. The pool here was outstanding, very clear bright blue, it was an outside pool. The breakfast here was above average, the second best breakfast on our 8 day trip. The breakfast included hot eggs, hot gravy and biscuits, doughnuts, toast, waffles, coffee, juice, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    95
    73
    37
    27
See reviews for
129
94
28
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rome, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have stayed in this hotel several times and we are always happy with the value for the cost. It is always clean and the staff are always friendly. Free WiFi and HBO. The furniture is clean and comfortable. The king size bed was comfortable and had 5 pillows. The pillows were good pillows, not the flat and/or hard pillows you seem to find at most hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Montie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

I only stayed one night, so it was okay, but the room was probably the smallest I've encountered (for the Best Western chain). Everything was fine - bed was comfy, room was clean, amenities in good working order - just the room was so small I could barely get the luggage cart in there and close the door.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Char R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Floor was wet, called and told desk clerk, but nothing was solved, had to wear shoes the whole time i was in the room and the maids start knocking on the door way to early and continue to knock until you are gone even after they know you are still in room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Kenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Our experience started off with a great employee when we entered as a walk-in (no reservation) and ended the next morning with an equally pleasant exchange with an employee upon checkout.

Breakfast had a good mix of things, although the bananas were getting a little old. We were traveling with pets and enjoyed the outdoor access to the room and nearby grassy area.

Overall we'd stay here again - a nice break from the cheaper (dirtier) motels that have otherwise peppered our road trip.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cnordb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort myers, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

The room and bathroom are very small. the ammeities were sparce. the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. there is no elevator so if on the 2nd floor you must carry your bags upstairs and down the hall. not easy for senior

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Holland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

To be fair, this is a clean, well kept motel. I was not bothered at all by the traffic noise that I read from other reviews. My main complaint is the lousy breakfast. They had the usual waffle maker, but the batter ran out and I had to tell the front desk that many of the breakfast items were gone or almost gone. He seemed in no big hurry to restock the bananas ( the only fruit) the cereal was gone, hardly any milk or syrup left... you get the idea! I felt bad for other families coming to breakfast to find this messy, empty "Breakfast". The funny thing too was the night clerked had bragged to us how great their breakfasts were the night before.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#8 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#16 of 36 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chaffin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chaffin Inn

Property: Best Western Chaffin Inn
Address: 168 Chaffin Pl, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chaffin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn located in the heart of middle Tennessee in Murfreesboro. The BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn offers guests great customer service and unbeatable amenities all for an affordable price. Guests staying at this newly renovated hotel will enjoy spacious guest rooms featuring 32 inch flat screen televisions with expanded cable including HBO® and ESPN, microwave, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start the day off right with a complimentary hot breakfast including waffles and sausage, egg & cheese biscuit, plus and newspaper before relaxing in the seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Located near the rich historic Civil War sights and attractions, the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn is close to where travelers to the Murfreesboro area want to be. Guests can spend the day exploring Stone River National Battlefield, touring Oakland's Historic Site or walking Cannonsburgh Village. Horse lovers will appreciate this Murfreesboro hotel being situated so close to many area horse shows and activities. Find a variety of different boutiques and shopping malls throughout Murfreesboro and nearby Nashville. Traveling on business? The Nissan Corporation and the Nashville International Airport are a convenient distance from the hotel. We are also conveniently located within two miles of the new Murfreesboro Convention Center. The BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn also frequently hosts guests in town attending a variety of local festivals. Nearby Middle Tennessee State University makes the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn ideal lodging for visiting family, friends or attending sporting events. We hope to have you as our guests soon at the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn, your new home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Chaffin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chaffin Hotel Murfreesboro
Best Western Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing