We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What all roadside hotels should aspire to.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Chaffin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“What all roadside hotels should aspire to.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

In short - a perfect roadside hotel/motel. The property was conveniently located close to an exit, the sign was easily visible, check in was fast, very friendly and effortless. The advance-purchase rate was very reasonable.

Our room was obviously recently redecorated with quality furnishings. The ONLY criticism I have was the chair back was a bit hard. The room wasn't large, but large enough for the two of us in our King room. Despite the property being alongside I-24, the room was very quiet.

The hot breakfast was simple, but fresh and checkout was equally friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Late_Apex_014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    95
    73
    37
    27
See reviews for
129
94
28
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
asheville, nc
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Positives:
1.Inexpensive
2.Old motel with small rooms has been decently remodeled.
3.Breakfast is adequate.
Negatives:
1. So close to the interstate that it sounds like the traffic is in your room with you.(rooms 228 and 229 the sound is more muted)
2. Second shift desk man repeatedly lied to me about fixing problem in our room. He should have moved us as the 3rd shift man did. Hopefully this will never happen again.
Bottom line. Only stay here if you can sleep anywhere or are in room 228 or 229.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank windjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We spent one night there on our way home from visiting family. I made reservations prior to our arrival and checking in was quick and easy. Got a downstairs room which is what we wanted. The room was clean and had everything we needed for a good night's rest. Beds were comfortable and had lots of pillows. Bathroom was clean. Only problem was a rattle in the air conditioning unit from time to time. The price was quite reasonable and a good value for the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This review is best written as a pro/con input:
Pros: 1) Nice location. Close to lots of food/stores/activities (walking dist to food/stores, 2 mi from battlefield, nice walking paths, etc), 2) the staff was wonderful...helpful, engaged, efficient. 3) the rooms had many upgrades (newer furniture, granite counters, etc), 4) the breakfast was nice (both hot and cold items) 5) free Wifi and HBO, 6) comfortable bed and pillows (pillows being a problem at many places we stay...so it is a bigger deal than you might think)
Cons: 1) some of the finishing work (paint, caulk, etc) was a bit recklessly done after spending so much money on upgrades, 2) their next upgrades need to be for the amenities (I never found a fitness center, but don't remember if they advertised one, the microwave didn't work but they would have changed it out for us if we cared, the heat/air fan didn't work on the "constant fan" setting, but the temp control worked on autofan (so the fan went on and off whenever the unit turned on for temp control)...we turn the fan on constantly as background noise to drown out the highway and other outside car noises throughout the night, so for this stay, the fan intermittently turning on and off was as disturbing as the outside noise, adding one more noise to the mix). 3) parking was tight, but available. 4) the breakfast area was very small (only 3 or 4 small tables so people waited for a table or took food to the lobby or back to their room). Again, not a big deal, but not a warm/welcoming highlight either. 5) Parking is very tight (the spaces seem smaller than average and the parking lot is tight)
- I would, overall, recommend the hotel--especially for the price, unless one of the cons is a deal-breaker for you. We had family at another comparable hotel in the area and the problems there were different, but similar.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the office are further away from the highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wldtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We booked this location thru Southwes Airlines. When we arrived we were greetedby the friendly desk ckerk with a great smile.On entering our room we were struck by the fresh smell and the spotless condition of the room. The bathroom was equipped with plenty of towels and other supplies. Finally a hotel that puts more than one pouch of coffee in a room for two people. There were 2 pouches of regular and 2 pouches of decaf. The only downside of our stay is that the TV didn't change channels properly. Overall a great stay. Will definitely stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HoweFamilyMinistries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

The day staff "Jay" was friendly but not well informed about the area. He could not give us directions without an interstate trip. (We wanted local road directions, as we were on motorcycles, and did not wish to travel by interstate). He also did not have any restaurant advice for places with walking distance. The rooms were clean, and very nice. The pool here was outstanding, very clear bright blue, it was an outside pool. The breakfast here was above average, the second best breakfast on our 8 day trip. The breakfast included hot eggs, hot gravy and biscuits, doughnuts, toast, waffles, coffee, juice, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have stayed in this hotel several times and we are always happy with the value for the cost. It is always clean and the staff are always friendly. Free WiFi and HBO. The furniture is clean and comfortable. The king size bed was comfortable and had 5 pillows. The pillows were good pillows, not the flat and/or hard pillows you seem to find at most hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Montie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#8 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#16 of 36 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chaffin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chaffin Inn

Property: Best Western Chaffin Inn
Address: 168 Chaffin Pl, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chaffin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn located in the heart of middle Tennessee in Murfreesboro. The BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn offers guests great customer service and unbeatable amenities all for an affordable price. Guests staying at this newly renovated hotel will enjoy spacious guest rooms featuring 32 inch flat screen televisions with expanded cable including HBO® and ESPN, microwave, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start the day off right with a complimentary hot breakfast including waffles and sausage, egg & cheese biscuit, plus and newspaper before relaxing in the seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Located near the rich historic Civil War sights and attractions, the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn is close to where travelers to the Murfreesboro area want to be. Guests can spend the day exploring Stone River National Battlefield, touring Oakland's Historic Site or walking Cannonsburgh Village. Horse lovers will appreciate this Murfreesboro hotel being situated so close to many area horse shows and activities. Find a variety of different boutiques and shopping malls throughout Murfreesboro and nearby Nashville. Traveling on business? The Nissan Corporation and the Nashville International Airport are a convenient distance from the hotel. We are also conveniently located within two miles of the new Murfreesboro Convention Center. The BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn also frequently hosts guests in town attending a variety of local festivals. Nearby Middle Tennessee State University makes the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn ideal lodging for visiting family, friends or attending sporting events. We hope to have you as our guests soon at the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn, your new home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Chaffin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chaffin Hotel Murfreesboro
Best Western Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing