We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, comfortable beds and nice choice of pillows. Very clean and quiet. Reasonable price, good breakfast, enough choices. Very nice staff, very friendly and helpful, a credit to the Best Western bran
..Overall good value. Would stay here again. Thanks Best Western.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamdal64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stopped here for one night on the way home to Florida. We have stayed here on other occasions and find it is okay for a one night stay. Desk clerk very nice. The hotel room itself was relatively clean and conveniently located on the first floor. We travel with pets and were charged a pet fee. Apparently there was a dog show in town because there were numerous dogs around this hotel and all of the others in the area. A word of caution...some pet owners WILL NOT clean up after their dogs so be careful when walking in the area. The hotel is very close to some good restaurants and a Walmart and Target are close by. The continental breakfast has the usual items..some of the pastries were stale..others were fresh...go figure. Orange juice was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sissyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Hotel is located in a nice and convenient area of town. The bed was wonderful, and we had a nice visit. Didn't mind coming back to the room at night after a day out. Only issue is to be sure you pick a soft biscuit for breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Galen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

room was small, tv only received one channel and remote was non-functioning. The pool was empty and to get to it one must traverse a parking lot. Staff was helpful and location is quite accessible to number of restuarants. Breakfast room was tiny, occupancy by more than six or eight was cramped.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

In short - a perfect roadside hotel/motel. The property was conveniently located close to an exit, the sign was easily visible, check in was fast, very friendly and effortless. The advance-purchase rate was very reasonable.

Our room was obviously recently redecorated with quality furnishings. The ONLY criticism I have was the chair back was a bit hard. The room wasn't large, but large enough for the two of us in our King room. Despite the property being alongside I-24, the room was very quiet.

The hot breakfast was simple, but fresh and checkout was equally friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Late_Apex_014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Positives:
1.Inexpensive
2.Old motel with small rooms has been decently remodeled.
3.Breakfast is adequate.
Negatives:
1. So close to the interstate that it sounds like the traffic is in your room with you.(rooms 228 and 229 the sound is more muted)
2. Second shift desk man repeatedly lied to me about fixing problem in our room. He should have moved us as the 3rd shift man did. Hopefully this will never happen again.
Bottom line. Only stay here if you can sleep anywhere or are in room 228 or 229.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We spent one night there on our way home from visiting family. I made reservations prior to our arrival and checking in was quick and easy. Got a downstairs room which is what we wanted. The room was clean and had everything we needed for a good night's rest. Beds were comfortable and had lots of pillows. Bathroom was clean. Only problem was a rattle in the air conditioning unit from time to time. The price was quite reasonable and a good value for the night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
203 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#13 of 37 in Murfreesboro
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chaffin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chaffin Inn

Address: 168 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range: £63 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chaffin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn located in the heart of middle Tennessee in Murfreesboro. The BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn offers guests great customer service and unbeatable amenities all for an affordable price. Guests staying at this newly renovated hotel will enjoy spacious guest rooms featuring 32 inch flat screen televisions with expanded cable including HBO® and ESPN, microwave, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start the day off right with a complimentary hot breakfast including waffles and sausage, egg & cheese biscuit, plus and newspaper before relaxing in the seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Located near the rich historic Civil War sights and attractions, the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn is close to where travelers to the Murfreesboro area want to be. Guests can spend the day exploring Stone River National Battlefield, touring Oakland's Historic Site or walking Cannonsburgh Village. Horse lovers will appreciate this Murfreesboro hotel being situated so close to many area horse shows and activities. Find a variety of different boutiques and shopping malls throughout Murfreesboro and nearby Nashville. Traveling on business? The Nissan Corporation and the Nashville International Airport are a convenient distance from the hotel. We are also conveniently located within two miles of the new Murfreesboro Convention Center. The BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn also frequently hosts guests in town attending a variety of local festivals. Nearby Middle Tennessee State University makes the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn ideal lodging for visiting family, friends or attending sporting events. We hope to have you as our guests soon at the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn, your new home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Chaffin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chaffin Hotel Murfreesboro
Best Western Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing