We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitly stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We have stayed here before and will definitely stay again. The hotel staff is very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and even though it was close to the interstate, it was quiet. We had pets with us, and it was a perfect place to stay with them. You should try this one out!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stopped for the second year in a row on the way to Florida. The place is clean and comfortable, but what makes it extra nice is the staff. The young woman working the front desk was very kind and helpful. She even called ahead to my next hotel to make sure I had a first floor room for the next night. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. I always sleep safe and secure at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poolrat28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The Hotel was recently renovated. The rooms were very clean. The staff were courteous, friendly, and seemed genuinely interested in making our stay the best as possible.They were quick to address any of our concerns. The breakfast was good and the food fresh. The coffee was available all day. Housekeeping did an outstanding job of keeping the room clean. Five star service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed here when we went through in September and wanted to post that it was a great stay! Plan on stopping again on our way through at Christmas. The front desk gal was very friendly and very helpful in where to go for supper. We found the room to be remodeled and very nice and the bed SUPER comfy (one of the most comfortable we've slept in actually). Breakfast was also tasty, plentiful and well stocked. Will definitely try to stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paperwrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This was our first time staying here. We were in Tenn. for my cousins wedding and a few of us stayed here. Their was this young man working the front desk during the day on Sat. and he was not very nice. He was rude and acted like everything was a chore for him to do! He was short with us when we talked to him and he acted like he had better things to do than help or talk to you. Their was a women that worked Sat. night into Sunday AM that was AWESOME!! She was super sweet and very helpful! Their was hair in our bath tub from who ever was their the night before us. It was not a very clean place on the outside either. We were on the top floor and it was a non smoking room but we must have been close to a smoking room because you could smell it in our room. For what we paid for one night we could have stayed in a nicer hotel. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My friend and I traveled to the Murfreesboro to attend a wedding of some friends, and we had made plans to stay the night, but had no clue where to go. I am so glad we choose the Best Western. The room was very nice and clean. The Jacuzzi was heavenly. The best part of our experience was Steve, the front desk clerk. He was very courteous to us and gave us wonderful service. If she and I ever get another girls night away, this will be the place we will stay at.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivygirlevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This place is dirty. The staff has a chip on his shoulder. Will never stay there again. There was mold on the bathroom walls and the shower wall. The carpet was never vacuumed. The breakfast was horrible. The stair way was dirty.The rooms are tiny.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank philartbrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#5 of 37 in Murfreesboro
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#13 of 37 in Murfreesboro
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
#17 of 37 in Murfreesboro
154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chaffin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chaffin Inn

Address: 168 Chaffin Pl, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range: £63 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chaffin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn located in the heart of middle Tennessee in Murfreesboro. The BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn offers guests great customer service and unbeatable amenities all for an affordable price. Guests staying at this newly renovated hotel will enjoy spacious guest rooms featuring 32 inch flat screen televisions with expanded cable including HBO® and ESPN, microwave, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start the day off right with a complimentary hot breakfast including waffles and sausage, egg & cheese biscuit, plus and newspaper before relaxing in the seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Located near the rich historic Civil War sights and attractions, the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn is close to where travelers to the Murfreesboro area want to be. Guests can spend the day exploring Stone River National Battlefield, touring Oakland's Historic Site or walking Cannonsburgh Village. Horse lovers will appreciate this Murfreesboro hotel being situated so close to many area horse shows and activities. Find a variety of different boutiques and shopping malls throughout Murfreesboro and nearby Nashville. Traveling on business? The Nissan Corporation and the Nashville International Airport are a convenient distance from the hotel. We are also conveniently located within two miles of the new Murfreesboro Convention Center. The BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn also frequently hosts guests in town attending a variety of local festivals. Nearby Middle Tennessee State University makes the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn ideal lodging for visiting family, friends or attending sporting events. We hope to have you as our guests soon at the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn, your new home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Chaffin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chaffin Hotel Murfreesboro
Best Western Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing