We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on out way down to Florida. This was during the busy Holiday travel season and we did not book in advance. For $103 (tax included) this was a bargain. The Hampton Inn, which we prefer was $150 with tax. We saved $50 for our night stay and the sole purpose was to get some sleep and shower. You enter the room from the outside and not from a hallway. No elevator. Rooms near highway are somewhat loud but you can limit the noise by turning on the heater. Clean room that was freshly painted and updated. No issues with the room. The neighborhood was the typical off highway stop with restaurants and hotels. No riff raff that I could tell. The breakfast was just ok. One worker working both the front desk and breakfast area so had to wait a few minutes for food which was okay as we had coffee. Only five tables. Overall, average and like I always say, you get what you pay for. We were here for the bed and shower and it serves it's purpose for what we paid.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MoeChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    98
    73
    38
    27
See reviews for
132
96
29
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

I mom had booked me a room at motel 6 so I wouldn't have to sleep out in the cold in my truck but the lady was rude and wouldn't a knowledge my reservation so I came down the street to best western where the desk guy was eager to help me so I could get my room the rooms are top notch beds are very comfortable just wish I could afford 60 dollars every night but is definitely worth the money and would stay here anytime I can afford it and need a hotel in the murfreesboro tn definitely would recommend it to family friends and anyone who asked me where in murfreesboro they should stay

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soddy Daisy, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

I was pleasantly surprised how clean and fresh the room was. The Hotel staff was accommodating to my needs. I would defiantly stay again. The Hotel was very close to gas station , shopping malls, Interstate.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

very friendly staff room was well maintained and clean staff provided extra coffee when requested. near the interstate but didnt hear much traffic good location many resturants and shopping nearby. parking was easy smoking rooms available 24 hr desk clerk have computer for guest use

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lynne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madang, Papua New Guinea
Level Contributor
179 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stopped at the Best Western Chaffin Inn for an overnight rest while driving from Florida to Indiana. Based on the Best Western brand we expected a good value but we under-expected. The Chaffin Inn was great! The desk clerk staff was cheerful, inviting, and funny. They gave us excellent directions to local restaurants. The room was clean, comfortable and a good value. The morning breakfast was excellent. I would be willing to plan a stop at the Chaffin Inn next time I'm making a similar drive.

Room Tip: There is one room upstairs (single king bed) which is larger due to the shape of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kilr0ywashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Best western was really nice. Never had stayed there before, but will definitely be back. Nice amenities, great service, free breakfast, clean rooms-all a plus! Staff was so nice and went out of their way to make sure we were happy-even though we weren't complaining-still wanted to make sure we were satisfied.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ryan Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Very good experience with everything at the hotel. The location was good for restuarants, and local shopping. It was also convenient to visit with a fraternity brother, that I had not seen in over fifty years.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#8 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#16 of 36 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chaffin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chaffin Inn

Property: Best Western Chaffin Inn
Address: 168 Chaffin Pl, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chaffin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn located in the heart of middle Tennessee in Murfreesboro. The BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn offers guests great customer service and unbeatable amenities all for an affordable price. Guests staying at this newly renovated hotel will enjoy spacious guest rooms featuring 32 inch flat screen televisions with expanded cable including HBO® and ESPN, microwave, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start the day off right with a complimentary hot breakfast including waffles and sausage, egg & cheese biscuit, plus and newspaper before relaxing in the seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Located near the rich historic Civil War sights and attractions, the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn is close to where travelers to the Murfreesboro area want to be. Guests can spend the day exploring Stone River National Battlefield, touring Oakland's Historic Site or walking Cannonsburgh Village. Horse lovers will appreciate this Murfreesboro hotel being situated so close to many area horse shows and activities. Find a variety of different boutiques and shopping malls throughout Murfreesboro and nearby Nashville. Traveling on business? The Nissan Corporation and the Nashville International Airport are a convenient distance from the hotel. We are also conveniently located within two miles of the new Murfreesboro Convention Center. The BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn also frequently hosts guests in town attending a variety of local festivals. Nearby Middle Tennessee State University makes the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn ideal lodging for visiting family, friends or attending sporting events. We hope to have you as our guests soon at the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn, your new home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Chaffin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chaffin Hotel Murfreesboro
Best Western Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing