We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A "just fine" kind of hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Dodgeville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
111 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A "just fine" kind of hotel”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here in the middle of a long family road trip and the beds were the best part of the stay. They were very comfortable and we all slept well. The staff was courteous and polite, although they were quite busy with other patrons. The rooms are nice, not great, as are the bathrooms and showers. The breakfast is much like other hotel "hot" breakfasts.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    104
    73
    38
    28
See reviews for
134
100
29
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Dirty rooms. Found dirty clothes in the drawers. No Coffee in the room.
Loud staff cleaning rooms starting at 6:30 am. Stand in front of the door and talk so loud you can here every word.
Had to wait behind 4 staff members to get breakfast. And at that you had a choice of waffle or hot pocket!
Parking lot is terrible. Cars parked behind us and had to wait 45 minutes to find owner so that we could move.

Room Tip: Go to motel 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne
Level Contributor
152 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here one night on our way home to Indiana from Florida. Was taken care of very efficiently and given a reasonable room rate. Beds were nice. Shower was great. There were several restaurants in the area and it was easy on and off of the road going home. Had a nice looking pool but did not use. Had an adequate breakfast also so would recommend to all travelers in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed in a non-smoking room with a king size bed on the second level. It was clean, didn't smell like smoke, and the bed was very comfortable (lots of pillows!). However, we were awaken several times by conversation noise in the exterior walkway. The door is not sound insulated at all. There was also a strange noise that came from the bathroom fan and something else. The noise sounded like a loud tapping (creepy) and it woke us up maybe twice in the night. Also, several channels on the TV did not have audio. However, this Best Western is a friendly and clean place to stay for the price :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Labelle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Clean comfortable beds. Staff was very friendly and willingly offered to help with luggage and answered any questions that we had. the young lady that checked us in was very friendly and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
313 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Typical Best Western but with really good beds. Rooms and area was quiet and it is within a 1/2 mile of more restaurants than you will ever need. Continental breakfast was adequate and the staff very "southern friently." I used it on 3 different occasions on this trip, as it was just a little over 1/2 hour to the Opry Land Mills and Grand Ol Opry show. Room rate was $72 for two queen beds, while motels closer to Nashville were up to $185. Value is excellent.

Room Tip: Top floor is very quiet, no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilwaco61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbern, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Traveling with softball team. Everything was just what we needed. Very clean room-reasonable rates-comfortable bed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to others and will stay here again when the need arises.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#8 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#16 of 36 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chaffin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chaffin Inn

Property: Best Western Chaffin Inn
Address: 168 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chaffin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn located in the heart of middle Tennessee in Murfreesboro. The BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn offers guests great customer service and unbeatable amenities all for an affordable price. Guests staying at this newly renovated hotel will enjoy spacious guest rooms featuring 32 inch flat screen televisions with expanded cable including HBO® and ESPN, microwave, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start the day off right with a complimentary hot breakfast including waffles and sausage, egg & cheese biscuit, plus and newspaper before relaxing in the seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Located near the rich historic Civil War sights and attractions, the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn is close to where travelers to the Murfreesboro area want to be. Guests can spend the day exploring Stone River National Battlefield, touring Oakland's Historic Site or walking Cannonsburgh Village. Horse lovers will appreciate this Murfreesboro hotel being situated so close to many area horse shows and activities. Find a variety of different boutiques and shopping malls throughout Murfreesboro and nearby Nashville. Traveling on business? The Nissan Corporation and the Nashville International Airport are a convenient distance from the hotel. We are also conveniently located within two miles of the new Murfreesboro Convention Center. The BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn also frequently hosts guests in town attending a variety of local festivals. Nearby Middle Tennessee State University makes the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn ideal lodging for visiting family, friends or attending sporting events. We hope to have you as our guests soon at the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn, your new home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Chaffin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chaffin Hotel Murfreesboro
Best Western Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing