We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Delicious”
Review of Maple Street Grill - CLOSED

Maple Street Grill
Price range: US$10 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Murfreesboro
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always Delicious”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I've eaten here a few times and have enjoyed it always. Love their pretzel bread sandwiches. Daily specials are always good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    45
    20
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere, pretty decent food.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I love eating at local restaurants and supporting local businesses and Maple Street Grill definitely fits the bill. The ambiance is lovely and it's perfect for a date or just for nice and quiet dining experience. It is a little pricey but not too bad, especially at lunch. I think the food is pretty good but not excellent compared to some of the other local places in Murfreesboro. Still, I'd probably go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lost its flair'”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Used to go there' no longer. Needs updated and same old place. We used to love the ambiance of the square and reunion functions, but I guess the food and service just need an update. Tasteless and boring. Sad, but true.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel0072014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplestreetgrill, Owner at Maple Street Grill, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Sorry we fell short of your expectations. Can you give me some suggestions on foods you would like to see on our menu and we will see if we can accomidate them?
Mike Zelenak
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Thank you Tripadvisor!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stopped in on this restaurant after reading reviews on Tripadvisor and everyone was very happy with their food. Our party of 6 arrived at Happy Hour so the appetizers and drinks were $4-5. The Red Sangria was great! The appetizers- portabella mushroom and the spinach dip were really good. We have some health conscience people in our party so between us we had the steak, salmon, the Parmesan crusted whitefish and Parmesan Chicken. They even have gluten free options. There were no complaints and every plate was cleaned. The price was very reasonable. This was a great place to stop for dinner. The Tripadvisor reviews didn't let me down and they won't let you down either.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MassMoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplestreetgrill, Owner at Maple Street Grill, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thanks for the kind words. We really try to meet everyones expectations!
Mike Zelenak
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quaint & tasty”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband & I ate here today for a late lunch. He had the grilled whitefish with mashed potatoes and I had the firecracker shrimp tacos with a house salad. His fish looked delicious & he said it was perfectly seasoned & grilled. His mashed potatoes had a wonderful, buttery made-from-scratch flavor. My 2 shrimp tacos were great. The shrimp had a crispy, light breading and was served in a soft tortilla with mixed greens, shredded cheese, tomatoes & spicy sauce. The tacos were light on the sauce so I wish I would have requested extra sauce. It had a nice spicy flavor but not hot-burn-your mouth spicy.
Our entrees were about $8-9 per person, so it is about average pricing for many similar restaurants at lunch. Our service was great - at one point we were the only ones in the place because it was between the lunch & dinner rush & it was a rainy day.
One last thing about the food - The bread was INCREDIBLE! Yeast rolls fried to a golden color served with honey mustard. HOLY COW! YUMMY! We raved on & on about the bread to our server, Nellie, that she gave us a few fresh from the fryer to take home.
The location is right on the town square and has a very quaint, romantic, small town feel. I would definitely eat here again as a date night or to meet friends for dinner.
Overall, I would eat here again for lunch and will come back some time soon for dinner. The service was good, the food was very enjoyable & the atmosphere was delightful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Budget-Minded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maple Street Grill also viewed

 
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing