We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Pei Wei most of the time...”
Review of Pei Wei Asian Diner - CLOSED

Pei Wei Asian Diner
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Japanese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
309 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Love Pei Wei most of the time...”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Pei Wei is one of our favorite places!! Visiting our "kids" we were glad this was one of their lunch choices. It wasn't busy when we popped in. We didn't have to wait too long for our food but they brought it out in stages. One. Person. At. A. Time. With five or ten minute increments! I thought that was a little much.

Then when mine finally arrived, I was last, my food was cold! Not just lukewarm, my fried rice was actually cold. I wasn't going to say anything but who wants cold rice? And why was it cold? So we call Mr. Personality back over to the table. He wasn't unfriendly, just no personality! He said he would bring me some more, which he did, it was just as cold! I gave up. Even mixing it in with my chicken didn't help.

Other than that, we normally love it there...prices seemed to have gone up since our last visit. But so has most everywhere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank candacejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    8
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“PF Changs for Less”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I love PF Changs but it can be very pricey. Pei Wei is owned by them and the food is very similar but not as expensive. When Pei Wei opened in Murfreesboro I knew it would be a hit as I had eaten at several other Pei Weis in other places. My hubby always gets the Mongolian Beef and I always get the Chicken Lettuce Wraps. I appreciate that I can get brown rice instead of white rice without a big hassle. We share and usually have at least half of his food to take home. Can't go wrong. I just wish they would build one closer to Chattanooga.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This location stinks...”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

It's slow and dirty. I love Pei Wei and have eaten at several but this is a bad one. I'm not certain what the problem is. A big thumbs down.

Helpful?
Thank PilotFriendly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food for a great price”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

I have always been a fan of PF Changs so when I found out Pei Wei was owned by them, I knew it would be good. I always get the Mongolian Beef and its always great. I wish they had the calamari with salt/pepper like PF Changs, but that's ok. Food always comes out fast too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crosslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food, good price, good atmosphere”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

I always eat here when I'm in Murfreesboro. They remember my name and phone number and previous orders, for when I'm calling ahead for take-out, which I always find neat. The atmosphere in the restaurant is nice, the servers are attentive but not overly annoying, and the portions are very generous.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0813Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pei Wei Asian Diner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing