We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below expectations for an Embassy Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Below expectations for an Embassy Suites”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

After checking in, realized we did not have enough pillows for 6 in our room. Called down to front desk and asked for 5 additional pillows. Was told they would have some sent up to us. After an hour, we still had not received pillows, so my wife called down to front desk and was told that three was the maximum number we could get. A few minutes later, someone else called back and said normally, three pillows is the maximum additional pillows allowed, but they were to capacity, and could not even guarantee we could receive three because so many people were already calling to request additional pillows. Plus, the additional pillows were currently being laundered, so they said they would 'try' to get us three pillows. My wife asked what the normal pillow allotment was, and the person said 'I'm not sure.' So, either poor training, or lying to a guest. Neither is a good alternative. My wife told them, never mind, don't bother sending up any pillows, it was a long day of driving and we would just make do with what we had. 30 minutes later, after we were in bed, an employee knocked on the door with five pillows. Breakfast in the morning was also a disappointment. We arrived at 7:15 and items on the hot section of the buffet were cold. Not 'not hot' or 'warm' but cold. This applied to scrambled eggs, french toast, biscuits, and gravy. This hotel definitely not up to typical Embassy Suites standards. Would have given one star, but we did actually receive the requested five pillows, but only after arguing with the front desk staff. Also, the bathroom door scraped against the tiles in the kitchenette and as a result was not easy to open or close and made a loud noise when scraping the floor in our handicapped room. Couch appeared old, as the fabric was stretched and looked slouchy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3ADaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    781
    206
    69
    32
    19
See reviews for
354
121
37
504
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The breakfast is great! Lots of options and made to order eggs. The pool is also very nice. The beds are OK. The couches and chairs in the room lack support. They don't look worn out until you sink into them. Do not drink from the glasses in the room - use only the paper cups sealed in plastic.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ddell_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites for your recent lodging needs. I am happy that the breakfast exceeded your expectations of The Embassy Suites in Murfreesboro. Since our opening a short 5 years ago we strive to exceed expectations of each and every guest on each returning visit. We anticipate your return to our Brand in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Tennessee
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This place is great! The rooms are huge and very nice decor and comfy bed. The room has a living room and kitchen area(no stove). FREE drinks are served at night, and the breakfast was awesome with made to order omelets. Will recommend to anyone!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank buschnco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for the "Great" review! We are delighted that you were able to take advantage of our Evening Reception and Complimentary Made to Order Breakfast with omelets and enjoyed our spacious two room suites. We hope that you will continue to seek out the Embassy Brand on all your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The Embassy Suite in Murfreesboro is exceptional. We stayed for 4th of July. The check in & check out was SUPER fast with no hassle! The desk clerks showed some of the BEST customer service skills and professionalism! The breakfast was awesome as usual but we had to wait in a slow moving line for "cook to order". Probably bc of the Holiday or group meeting there. The only reason I didn't give a 5 star rating is some minor housekeeping issues. I noticed several hairs throughout the room & bathroom floor (YUK). The carpet had NOT been vacuumed and the windows were filthy. I feel bad for complaining BUT this is very important to my family. However the gorgeous spacious hotel, friendly staff, breakfast and courteous desk clerks made up for it! Yes we will return!! :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy you choose The Embassy Suites in Murfreesboro for your recent lodging needs. I apologize for the isolated incident of finding anything less than a sparkling clean suite, your comments were passed on to the appropriate Department Managers for corrective measures. We are delighted that the customer service portion of your experience was outstanding as described in the body of your comments and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I had a very pleasant stay! Very courteous and responsive staff, well appointed rooms, great on-site dining! Awesome FREE breakfast.

Neat semi-upscale shopping center located just behind hotel.

The only negative was that the WiFi was a bit slow- but that's almost to be expected.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review on Tripadvisor! We are always ecstatic to know that we hit the mark in quality and most important service. We hope you enjoyed the many treasured amenities that make Embassy Suites the best value in the market. Hope you return soon…
Yours in Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The rooms are pretty clean and the property premise is kept neat. However, the service in general is not impressive. This is my first stay here and at any chain of Embassy Suites, and I don't think I am inclined to stay here again.

Being a Hilton Gold member, I always get great service from the staff without even asking for it in other Hilton Hotels (like basic things like complimentary water when you check thing, etc.). But, this hotel needs to increase their service levels and standards and their customer facing side of business needs improvement.

The guy who checked me in did everything in so much hurry and did not answer my questions well, that he did not even ask what room he was allocating or if i have a preference.The night before my stay I requested for a late checkout to a guy named J#@@$ and he nodded his head. but the day of checkout I went down in the morning to ask a new associate L@#@$ and she was quite unapologetic in her response that the 'late checkout' respect was not submitted the night before.



Since this trip was a business trip, I think this place has met the basic expectations for

Room Tip: Breakfast is not served to your rooms, and they stop serving breakfast around 9 ish and the only oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kar2ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

On our return trip from St. Louis, Mo we made reservations at the Embassy Suites in Murfreesboro. The date just happened to coincide with our 46th wedding anniversary.

The property appears to be relatively new - two more hotels are going up next to the Embassy Suites. The property is large with 10 floors and appears to focus on conventions and meetings. This is a first class operation with spacious well furnished rooms.

The complimentary custom breakfast and breakfast buffet was excellent.

We would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bulldawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
It was our pleasure to host you and your Spouse on the 46th wedding anniversary! Congratulations for 46 years of marriage! We are happy to be a small part of the day and are thrilled that you found the Embassy Suites, with all the amenities that only an Embassy offers, to your liking. We hope to see you on #47 or sooner. Once again thank you for choosing our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville SE/Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#7 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
Address: 1200 Conference Center Blvd, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-4320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#1 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Nashville SE- Murfreesboro is located adjacent to The Avenue Murfreesboro shopping, dining and leisure venue. Only 30 minutes from downtown Nashville, our hotel offers an indoor swimming pool, fitness center and on-site spa. Book a room at our all-suite hotel or plan your next event in one of our many flexible function spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Hotel Murfreesboro
Embassy Suites Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing