We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay anywhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Murfreesboro
Ranked #31 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stay anywhere else”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed July 6th 13, The pictures and comments featured on the companies website must be some other hotel, because this place DOES NOT LOOK that clean or inviting. Our room was Dirty, the walls paper thin as people moved around all night above us. The Pool was locked down like a virgin in Sunday school. We actually chose this place for the pool as it was advertised on Hotels as an amenity. Breakfasts should be more clearly identified what you get at a hotel. This place advertised breakfast, your choice was 3 cereals, artificial orange juice and not so good coffee. The Hotel reservation person was nasty and obtuse. It appeared the rate was very reasonable, but if you have a family and need two beds the price is just shy of a good Best Western. Again, this place was the only one that offered a Pool that of course wasn't available. It appeared this place was the place of choice for Migrant farm workers.

Room Tip: Almost any other place will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarSeesit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    6
    10
    8
    29
See reviews for
14
10
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winneconne, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Yes, the rooms are cheap, But I'd expect a little better of a room than what we got. We were terrified to even get under the covers. I am pretty sure I didn't sleep. We were itchy (good thing our luggage never came in with us). There was blood? spatters on the sheets. The mattresses were full of filth. Pillow had no cover, was just a pillow case over Brown foam that looked like it held bugs.. There was food on the floor from previous guests. The cord for the lamp was taped with electrical tape to fix the problems it had. Toilet wouldn't flush. Door wouldn't lock, so We put the table in front of it. If it wasn't so late at night, we would have left and went somewhere else!! DON'T STAY HERE!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Murfreesboro hotels

Tracy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

My husband stayed at this hotel on the 29th of Aug 2012. He woke up to bed bugs crawling all over his room. Because my husband is a Pastor and was on the church budget that had already paid for the room he was unable to purchase a new room that night. He tried to call the hotel desk to have his room moved but noone would answer the phone in the middle of the night. He was already eaten up by the bugs at that point and did not sleep the rest of the night. DO NOT stay in these rooms or risk being eaten by bed bugs. We had to throw away his luggage, clothes and personal effects...and now the bites are infected. Wyndam resorts will be hearing from us further on the matter, but until then please don't stay there and risk your health!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Let me begin by saying, in full disclosure, that I am a truck driver. This hotel is a typical trucker motel. No frills, you get what you pay for, but a good nights sleep none the less. The staff was very friendly! Murfreesboro is not exactly the nicest area to begin with, so you can only expect so much! I have no complaints about the room or the property. The WI FI service was a little on the slow side. BUT AGAIN, this is a cheaper motel and the value for what was paid is acceptable in my opinion. SIDE NOTE: Call the hotel to reserve a room directly, they will give you a lower rate then the websites, ect.

Pros: Good Value

Cons: Poor WI FI service.

In comparison to other KNIGHTS INNS, this would rate a 5 out of 10. Overall, rated a 5 out of 10.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheNighthawkBender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolling Meadows
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I wish that this website was around back in 2003 when we stayed there. It was dirty, there was hair everywhere, smells in the room, and a one inch gap under the door, so we could hear people all night talking outside in the parking lot. You would think that the corporate office would do something about this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumberton NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This motel is an excellent value for lower-budget travelers, but especially notable is the reliability of its wifi service. I've stayed in two different rooms on two different occasions and had no problems. Experienced travelers will know I'm right when I say I have stayed in properties at triple this rate and found the wifi weak or non-existent (despite claims); most annoying is the recent trend at other hotels of restricting bandwidth with usage so that it is impossible to stream a movie. That is NOT true of this location. I have streamed hours and hours of content with no problem.

Kudos to Knights Inn, as I have found this to be true at others of their locations as well - although I HAVE had problems at other more-expensive Wyndham properties.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Mississippi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I decided to use Travelocity's "top secret" hotel option and book this "2" star hotel for 32 bucks. I thought I was getting a good deal until I saw their billboard on the interstate advertising rooms for $28 dollars. Then, it all goes downhill from here... as soon as I pull into their parking lot with my wife and kids I begin to fear for their safety. I'm wondering if I really got such a great deal after all. As a former police officer I can easily spot the working women and signs of drug dealing in plain sight. After checking in and experiencing the joyful sights and smells of my suite I walked out within 10 seconds and drove to Nashville and got a room at a courtyard by marriott on priceline for just a few more bucks than this dump.

I am 100% convinced that the positive reviews on this site are from employees of this hotel. This hotel is by far the biggest trash hole i have ever experienced. Be warned.

Room Tip: sleep in your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank trent812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
#17 of 37 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
3.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
#20 of 37 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#18 of 37 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#28 of 37 in Murfreesboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Murfreesboro

Property: Knights Inn Murfreesboro
Address: 2036 S Church St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Murfreesboro 1.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing