We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel on the way to florida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed 13 December 2013

we always enjoy stayinhg at the doubletree hotel in murfreesboros,tn. staff extremely pleasant, rooms are the best. and those cookies.....yum!@!!we have recommended this hotel to other friends driving to florida. always good report

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank rodi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for your comments and for recommending us to your friends and family! I hope you enjoyed your trip to Florida and that the weather was better there than it was here.

Sandra Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

708 - 714 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

I will definitely stay here again. the staff was friendly and accommodating. the room was clean and well furnished. the bed beyond comfortable. The sports bar/restaurant in the lobby is convenient, but nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoachMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and plan to return. Our restaurant and lobby will undergo a complete renovation to be completed in June 2014 that we are very excited about!

Sandra Roberson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Nice clean room, nice updated decor, nice comfortable stay. I like the lobby seating area as well..comfortable when you want to hang outside your room. I stay here when attending an annual conference. I do have a choice of hotels. We always choose this one. It is in a good location as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sheryldine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for your loyalty to our property! We hope to see you again soon.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My stay at the Doubletree in Murfreesboro was excellent. The staff was friendly, helpful, and always had a smile on their face. My wake-up calls were prompt. The hotel room was lovely and I had a great time at the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will continue to be our guest.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Wonderful stay. Beautifully decorated during Christmas. Clean, fresh smell. Desk clerk was very nice. They cleaned the floor lobby every day we were there. Restaurant inside hotel had a variety of food. Rooms were very clean. Close to restaurants (Cheddars, IHOP, Chicagos, Olive Garden, Red Lobster) and shopping (Target, Home Depot, Stones River Mall, Toys R Us, Joanns Fabric).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay!

Sandra Roberson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Enjoyed a two-night stay at the Double Tree, Hilton in Murfreesboro. The hotel was located in the heart of Murfreesboro close to the local eateries and local shops. The most enjoyable part was the wonderful warm chocolate chip cookies given when you arrived at the desk! I absolutely loved those cookies! I will most definitely look forward to overnight stay at the Double Tree, Hilton in Murfreesboro. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Sandra Roberson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The hotel is very comfortable and accomodating. I stayed in a hypo alergenic room and was very comfortable. The ajoining room as a bit loud with just the door between the rooms it was easy to hear the people next door but luckily they were not up late.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay but am sorry for the noise from the adjacent room. I hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 37 in Murfreesboro
466 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#13 of 37 in Murfreesboro
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro

Address: 1850 Old Fort Pkwy, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-3363
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range: £92 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing