We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Ready for us” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Woodbine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not Ready for us”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We checked in at 6pm but our room was not ready until 6:30pm....bathtub had mildew in it....obvious the hotel was not ready for guests! We also had to return to the front desk because our room keys did not work....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandraroberson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
I am very sorry for the bad experience you had at our hotel. Our poor scheduling impacted your overall stay and for that, I apologize. We have increased staffing since your visit and will be more diligent in maintaining proper coverage for all departments.

Sincerely,
Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    219
    156
    95
    58
See reviews for
220
135
44
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is a very nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff, and the rooms are extremely nice and comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, or another Doubletree location. My room was actually less expensive than several other locations in the area. What a great value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandraroberson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pine river, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Dirty bathrooms. I had to wipe floor clean before stepping on it barefoot. It left the towel filthy and Towel was hairy...EW. Beds were clean. A plus. They were also conducive to sleep, another plus. Unprepared for large check-ins.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandraroberson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
While I am pleased you enjoyed our Sweet Dreams bedding, I am disappointed to read of the lack of attention to detail in the cleanliness of your room.
I am very sorry we let you down and will share your comments with our housekeeping management.

Sincerely,
Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Nice hotel. Beware double beds are small (full size) not queens. Nice rooms, had micro and refig. Nice pool area. The pool is indoor / outdoor. no hot tub. Common areas were a little dirty but the room was very clean. Free wireless internet to rooms but it was slow. The staff was very friendly and very helpful with information on area attractions. Nice place to stay except for the small beds.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandraroberson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent say. I apologize that we did not make you aware of the size of beds in the rooms with two beds at the time reservations were made for our location. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have never been disappointed in a stay with a Hilton Hotel, but with this one I was extremely disappointed. The service was bad, house keeping was horrible and customer service from some of the employees was bad.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandraroberson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
I am disappointed to read the comments you posted regarding your recent stay. The comments you shared are very uncharacteristic of our staff and I hope you will contact me and share details from your stay. It is important that I address the noted issues immediately with our team.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnson city, tn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hotel was clean, staff friendly, accomodations wonderful! Food options in the lobby could have been better (breakfast buffet was 9.99 for min selection on paper plates), but facilities and staff were great!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandraroberson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay! Our new restaurant opened this week and the space and menu are awesome, we hope you'll be able to stop by and see the drastic improvements.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murfreesboro, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

In this day and age I do not feel I should be charged for breakfast($9.99ea). Every other place that I have stayed at has a free breakfast. Nothing fancy but is something to get you started. Hampton has a nice one so for that reason I will not be staying at another Doubletree again. I will go back to Hampton or Drury

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Conrad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandraroberson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
While I too wish we could offer a complimentary breakfast, the standard for the DoubleTree by Hilton brand is that we are not permitted to do so. We do offer some packages that include the breakfast.
Your comments will be shared with our Food & Beverage Director. On the upside, our beautiful new restaurant opened this week and the presentation and temperature of the food offered on the breakfast buffet is much improved due to new equipment.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#3 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#8 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Address: 1850 Old Fort Pkwy, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-3363
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing